8 Days To Go

For those that aren’t keeping track in 8 days it’s the one year anniversary of Evolution Of Insanity; for the entire month of July I’m trying to post at least something every day whether it’s something I write here or elsewhere for your entertainment.

A year goes by so fast, I started the blog when I was unemployed, needing an outlet to vent my rage over my last job, which was outbound sales and vowed to never go back to such a profession ever again. In that year I’ve had three jobs; one temporary, one pointless and one that angered me to my very core. I’ve gotten deep into debt, gotten out of debt and now heading back into it again.

The job search continues, but at least I’m in a better position at the moment than I was a year ago.

In the last year I’ve made friends and lost friends, I’ve loved and had my heart torn out.

Had a near death experience when I smashed my head open and nearly bled to death…
I started up another blog @ Writing Asylum, which I’ve neglected recently and wrote my first novel, something I didn’t think I’d ever do.

So much has happened as I creep ever so closer to 30. (Don’t worry I’m only 26 at the moment!). I look back to a year ago and saw my first post “A Lifetime Of Stargate” an overly long account of my enjoyment of all things Stargate. I spent all my free time watching every episode of Stargate ever made, I’m a massive SciFi fan and this is one of my all time favourite shows. The concept is brilliant and so much more could have been done with it.

The first ever comment on my blog was by the lovely Anna @ Insanity Aquarium who has been one of my greatest friends since I began and kept me going even at my lowest moments.

My next post was a day later entitled, “Born In The Wrong Decade” which still remains my favourite post I’ve ever written.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get a months worth of content posted this month, being out of work I don’t really have a lot to talk about, I spend my day either at the gym or watching films. The most excitement I’ve had this week was earlier today being stood in front of my old boss in the queue at the shop and I asked him how the business was going, to which I got no reply hah! Poisoned dwarf.

I will mostly likely review the Pirates of the Caribbean films as I spent yesterday watching the first three and currently watching the fourth now.

And I will mostly do a music review tomorrow as I’m going to see Blink 182 tonight, supported by All American Rejects and The Blackout, I don’t know where I’m going to see it though. Usually my friend asks me if I want to go, I say yes and then he gets the tickets. I prefer it this way, it makes it that much more of an adventure.

I will try to think of a good way to celebrate my 1 year blogiversary, I could film myself getting drunk by downing a bottle of whiskey maybe? Then you could watch me throw up all over my computer and pass out? Then just watch me be unconscious for several hours… yeah sounds like a plan to me!

Oh also, this is my 200th post! Yay me.

14 thoughts on “8 Days To Go

  1. Look at you, two things to celebrate in one. Not like Lily who makes her blog accomplishments into a week long party.

    Blogs are so great to see where you were a year ago and where you are now. I can even do that with Word Documents I got going. It’s weird how a year ago I was always working on a lot of small things. Now it seems like I’m more focused on bigger things.

    Keep up the great work! We have all come a long way and there is always more room to grow.

    • Definitely, just think where I’ll be writing wise in another years time, supposing the world doesn’t end on the 9th of August next month =/.

      And if it does end then at least I did a years worth of blogging for the world to see and when Aliens come and land on this planet they will see my blog and know what it was to be well ‘Ard.

  2. 200 posts! Duuuude. That’s awesome :D

    And I am totally in favour of you downing a bottle of whiskey and throwing up. If this doesn’t happen now, I am going to be so disappointed in you… SO DISAPPOINTED!

    • Then it must be done! :D

      I went to Nottingham yesterday to see Blink 200 minus 18, I think the Notts beer has given me a case of the squits =/ is this a normal practise where you live?

  3. ‘grats Pete! Those idiots you worked for didn’t know what they lost until you left, sucks for them.
    I’m pretty sure that you’ll see more movies that I will in a lifetime. I never saw Startrek nor Stargate or whatever else ‘star’ there is, and I was wondering … is it akin to breaking the law or something because I’ve seen lots of people talking how awesome it is and I’m on a planet 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 light years away.

    Keep on rocking Pete!

    • So you’ve never seen Star Wars or Battlestar Galactica!? If you were on a planet 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 light years away, you’d surely be living on the Forest Moon of Endor (Star Wars ;) ) haha. It’s not breaking the law, but it must be bending the law. You should definitely check out Stargate :D I’m a sucker for shows that build mythology around it though.

Leave a Reply

