27 thoughts on “It’s All Bollocks

      • Can I complain about the black background again? :p haha I love this!

        I believe in God but I will never ever shove it down or wait shove it up someone’s arse and I hate it when people do that. LIKE FUCKING HELL! STOP!

        Someone once stopped me at a bus stop and said that my third eye is about to open. I got so effing creeped out and ran home crying!

        Another time, a priest said I had to receive Jesus or I’ll go to hell. -.- ERRRRRRR.

        Sometimes I think that what I have is faith rather than believing everything that a religion has to offer or say. For instance, some Muslims believe that you can’t take photographs. hmmm well basically at the time of the commandment or whatever it is called, people used to worship objects and deities so in order to stop people from worshipping photos it was disallowed. Furthermore, the four wives thing was put into place because men were dying by the thousands in war and the gender ratio was skewed, hence in order to provide protection for women that was allowed. However, these days, people marry four women just for the sake of sex… well mainly at least. People just choose to believe whatever is convenient for them and ignore the rest.

        Haha that’s quiet the rant eh?

        Oh and ghosts do not exist. Period. I hate shit shows that make so much money of it.

        • If anything, a black background is easier on the eyes and better for the environment!

          If someone stopped me at a bus stop and told me my third eye is about to open, I’d probably cry rape! I was watching a panel show and it showed a clip of a “priest” performing an exorcism or something, or whatever it is when a “priest” puts a hand on someones head then has an epileptic fit.

          Answer me though, why do you believe in God? What made you begin believing there was such a thing to begin with? And when you die how to you think you’ll continue existing?

          I hear there’s a Jack Osbourne show about haunted highways now or something? The most irrelevant person to ever live.

          • ah! that’s a great idea for a post :p ‘Finding God’ or ‘God and all of his friends’

            I found God, well sort of at least, in my second year of college, while experimenting with different religions. I’ll have to write about it now!

            I think we all become stars… hahahah I can’t even type that with a straight face! I don’t know mate… maybe we just rest for all eternity? I do believe that there is a soul though.

            • But where in the human body is the soul? There isn’t a soul bone :P

              Why were you experimenting with different religions though? You should write about it.

              God and All his Friends haha, Santa, Easter Bunny, Tooth Fairy and Bigfoot. The Fiction Avengers…

              …Mind you, the actual Avengers are also fictional.

      • off… not of… the idea of ghosts is laughable. I don’t think we cease to exist.. ah well, I don’t know, i am still alive ain’t I? :p

      • i’ve had experience with a ghostie, if i’m honest (and i usually am). i believe there is a higher power, and, i base that on nowt more than what i believe–no proof needed. i feel the universe does provide what you ask from it–call it god, call it allah, call it whatever. i feel we are all given souls and free will, and, what we do with those souls creates the havoc that occurs in this world. god (for want of a better term) isn’t involved. he/she/it gave us that soul and allows us to do with it as we see fit. that is the greatest gift–free will.

        just my .02¢

        • Well as I said you are entitled to your beliefs, but without proof it’s all a bit far fetched for me. How do I know you had an experience with a ghost and you weren’t just dreaming? Or high? Or worse O_O

          I on the other hand feel we’re not given free will, we just have free will. Nothing provides us with it, as for souls, well, there are various meanings for that word.

          If the universe truly did provide what I’ve asked from it, I’d already be a young Hugh Hefner!

  1. Well, most people that have viewpoints like this tend to be scientific, realistic, logical, and so on. So how about this…..energy can neither be created nor destroyed. The energy that is “us” was around before we were, and by the above statement, will be around after we’re gone. What might we call this?

    • The law of conversation of energy? While I agree our mass may not exist over time but what once existed as mass energy may transform into another type of energy, we’ll no longer be on a conscious level and therefore we (consciously) will cease to exist. Because what is consciousness other than electrical neurons firing in our brain.

  2. I agree with you. Religion used to make sense in the middle ages where little was known about science or the Universe, but since we know so much more now, there should be no need for the tired concepts of religion. I feel that religion plays the same part as a belief in the afterlife, or ghosts- people like to feel that there is something more to their lives, that the end isn’t really the end. It’s a view that I sympathise with as I would also love to know that when you die, your body doesn’t just decompose, the only problem with that is that I just can’t get over how ridiculous the whole thing is. Just because you believe it doesn’t make it true. Show me some real evidence however and I will happily reconsider, I very much doubt however proof of something fictional is easy to obtain.

    • It’s peoples way to take the easy way out, seeking forgiveness from something that doesn’t exist as well makes me laugh. Who says murder is bad? Or incest, rape, child molestation and the other sickening crimes. Society came up with these laws over time. It was fine hundreds of years ago when men of varying ages were getting 14 year olds pregnant, this day and age that’d be looked down upon, evolution of society and mankind that is, not God’s will. Men didn’t learn morals from biting an apple from a tree that a snake told someone to eat, even other primate’s can judge what’s right and wrong.

  3. I have read every comment and the discussion is very good.

    I very was Christian donkeys years ago :) i go to church some times to keep the wife happy, but i believe that we were put on earth, it might sound stupid, but there is a theory that this happened.

    David Icke, stupid shit head :)

    And i cannot believe you said there’s no tooth fairy.

    • Sorry for you to find out about the Tooth Fairy at this late stage Harry, unfortunately I found out at a very young age :(

      David Icke seems to be where all this shit my old manager used to spout came from.

      Put on this Earth? What made you arrive to this conclusion?

      • Way back i remember reading two books about this.
        That earth was settled by ” others ” and in caves there are drawings along side mammoths, dinosaurs etc, of space ships and men so they could / might have been here a long time ago.

        When i was 8 / 9 we always stayed in a fishing village for school holidays, it had no street lights, kids talked about the Banshee that lived on the hill near us.
        If i had to go to the shop at night the thought of it scared the shit out of me :lol:

        http://www.irelandseye.com/animation/explorer/banshee.html

        • Hah, I used to be scared to outstretch in bed when I was younger from fear that a monster that lives on the end of my bed will bite my legs off. The good old days.

          We may well have been placed here, I doubt it was when the Dinosaurs were around though as there was a few millions of years between us and the time of when they roamed.

          While I do think aliens may exist (it’s a statistical impossibility for them not to) I don’t think they’re evolved enough to be visiting Earth on a regular basis like so many have claimed. But who knows, in a few hundred years we may well have ships capable of travelling to other earth like planets. Just a shame it won’t be in our lifetime :(

          • The universe is to vast and the planets to diverse for us to be the only beings or life form.

            A life form does not have to be human to be smart to build / teach / learn, just look at animals on earth, the smartest must be the ant.
            They build, protect and attack when needed.

  4. I completely disagree. When I hear “third eye” I think of a person’s anus, not peehole.

    I had to quickly scan through this, but want to give it a better read later on. Check out anything James Randi. He’s the ultimate skeptic on everything.

    I’m pretty sure we’re all going to be wrong about what life is. No matter what you believe either Jesus, Gandhi, every Pope, Steven Speilberg, Julius Caesar, or Pete Howorth; one of them was wrong.

Leave a Reply

