Head Doctor Maybe?

So if any of you had read the beast of a Leeds Festival recap post I did a few days ago you’ll read that I suffered a concussion at the hands (or at the feet) of a friend while have a bit of a wrestle and how it took four hours for friends to wake me up the following day.

Last night I was at a house party with some of my oldest friends, catching up; I gave this lad a wedgie, another friend was then trying to give me a wedgie and then it turned into a wrestle in the kitchen. He’s one of the physically stronger friends of mine, but alas I still beat him when I dropped a knee to his chest. (I’m dirty like that.)

During the epic battle of brawn I managed to crack the back of my head against a drawer, thought I was alright, however later that night/this morning while we were sleeping I was woken up by the sensation of being punched in the back of the head really hard, I shot up but there was no one around me, everyone was snoozing away and they’re not the type of people to punch me in the head while sleeping anyway.

I don’t know what it was but since then I’ve had this feeling of pressure in my head, thought it may have been a hangover but it’s not a hangover headache, it’s like my brain aches, I can see spots and it’s difficult to concentrate. (I’ve had to edit this post five times to fix spelling errors!)

Remember the time I fractured my skull? Lolz.

Just wondering if any of you guys have ever had a concussion before and whether or not you’ve experienced similar and whether it’s a good idea to go and visit the doctor. I hate visiting the doctor so I try to avoid it where possible, the last time I saw a doctor he stuck a finger in my arse, only had a cough; I’ll see how I feel in a few days time.

It was just the punched in the head like sensation that woke me that worried me the most, over the past year I’ve suffered quite a few head trauma’s, I’ll probably end up in a dribbling mess eventually.

Still, it was an awesome night and I won so it’s totally worth it, further asserting my alpha malehood. *flex*

More drinking planned today, maybe that’ll heal me.

22 thoughts on “Head Doctor Maybe?

  1. “Boys are always wrastlin. Never get these boys and their wrastlin.” – black recess aid in my elementary school after yelling at us for wrastlin’

    You should definitely get yourself checked out. Head and heart are two parts of the body you don’t want to wait on. Dick too. Never let a dick problem get worse.

  2. Pete, go to a doctor. I’m being deadly serious. Book an appointment tomorrow and go- it’s better to be safe than sorry. I’ve never had a concussion but they can be really serious, please go- I wouldn’t know what to do if your head exploded and you never came back to WP! D:

      • Eat away! I didn’t go to the doctor, I rested most of yesterday and I feel alright today and there isn’t any physical events coming up so I think I’ll be alright :)

        • Oh Pete, I’m glad you’re okay! If you do feel any kind of pain you really must go and see someone. You might have an alien in your brain or something. It would be entertaining to have it burst out your head, but at the same time I would be pretty devastated.

          • Hahaha, you always know how to make me laugh :)

            I’m far too ‘Ard for aliens to be busting out of my head, they’d squash against my thick skull, but any more head problems I’ll go to the doctor, pinky promise :D

Leave a Reply

