10 Lots Of Randomness

It’s Saturday night, I have nothing going on for a change, so I thought I’d share some bits of randomness for the other people that have nothing going on to at least keep them entertained/informed for a few minutes.

1. Tom Hardy/Radioactive by Imagine Dragons

One of my favourite actors and my most recent favourite song mashed together into this awesome video showing clips of Tom Hardy’s previous films.

2. Cartoons by Explosm.net

I follow this guy on Facebook, his Cyanide and Happiness web comics usually get posted there first. I only check two web comics regularly and this is one of them. Click the link to check out his other stuff! You’ll be entertained for literally at least 10 minutes!


3. Five Films I Watched Today Because I Have Nothing Going On:

  1. Superman Returns
  2. The Hurt Locker (MUST SEE!)
  3. American Reunion
  4. The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists!
  5. 21 Jump Street

4. This Is What I Woke Up To This Morning:

5. Fringe Season 5! One Week To GO!

6. Fuck Pants – Ctrl+Alt+Delete

What’s the other webcomic I read you ask? Ctrl+Alt+Delete of course, been reading Tim’s stuff since the beginning, I even have a couple of signed printed books from the guy so hopefully when he dies I’ll be able to make a load a cash from them. This is one of my favourites!

7. My Favourite YouTube Video – The Hitman

The bad thing about YouTube is, anyone can upload any old shit but on the flipside, the good thing is, anyone can upload any old shit. I’ve been watching VooDooWop for years and my favourite series they did was the Hitman series. Check the first one out below then watch the others.

8. Most Anticipated Game Of 2012 – Assassin’s Creed III

My favourite all time game franchise’s has to be Grand Theft Auto, mainly because I’ve been playing that shizz since I was a kid and it’s very hard to even come close to a GTA game, what GTAIII did for the gaming industry will never again be duplicated. It opened people’s minds to the possibility of 3D open world games. From that came my second all time favourite game franchise, Assassin’s Creed. The first one I found hard to get into, I thought it lacked story, little did I know it was just the beginning.

When Assassin’s Creed II was released we were introduced to Ezio, the suavest cat ever to be considered an assassin, the gameplay, the story, the music, the voice acting… Everything just clicks. Then we got Brotherhood and Revelations, not really improving on the graphical aspect but more gameplay features and furthering the overall story.

This year the story that they’ve been building over the course of the last five years comes to an end with an infinitely improved game (understatement), a new assassin to sink our teeth into and it started with this awesome trailer:

9. Book I’m Currently Reading:

And you should too, I’m a really lazy reader at times so it takes me a bit longer to get through books, but from what I’ve read so far, it’s funny as f**k. Classic Moose :)

10. Random Photo Of Me Firing A Crossbow

I’d like to say Warren hit the bullseye and then I did a Robin Hood type shot and split his arrow straight down the middle, but the most he hit was a leaf while I was rocking the awesome shots. Why don’t we use these in normal life?

Anyway, that’s your lot. Hope you’ve been mildly entertained, I know I have.

11 thoughts on “10 Lots Of Randomness

  1. Of course I’m cursed and my book picture doesn’t come up.

    BTW I’m editing yours early. I’m doing about an hour a day. Should be done in 2 weeks or so.

    I think I do a pretty good Bane impression. The two people I did it for agreed. Everyone else at the bar looked at me funny.

    • Agh does the picture load up now?

      And thanks, it is much appreciated :) I like to do Bane impressions all the time, whenever anyone whines at me I just go “Nows not the time for fear, that comes later.” It works in all situationsI think.

      • Yes it worked! Now if only I could convince my ex-girlfriend, dad, sisters, and best friend of 20 years to take a read I’d be all set. You ever get the feeling nobody really gives a damn about you?

        I’m more than happy to help edit the book. I’m a terrible reader and this helps me focus a lot more. Onto Chapters 3 and 4 tonight!

        • Well I tried getting my brothers wife to read it and she’s more interested in reading 50 Shades of Grey, so I tend not to expect anything from anyone and that way I avoid disappointment hah.

          • Too bad for people like them I fully intend on crushing them once I complete building my empire. You’re on my good side so you’ll probably end up with a castle.

Leave a Reply

