Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 1

bgt1As mentioned previously we are now at the end of the audition stages on Britain’s Got Talent and we’re now on to the Semi-Finals which will run all week with the finals being the week after; the first semi-final I wasn’t all that impressed with as it seems that most of the 45 acts that have gotten through are pretty shit.

Unfortunately they don’t show you all that many acts to make you notice which good people didn’t make it through but you know when two men in drag singing opera music in very high pitch are on the show then it must have been slim pickings towards the end.

The acts that I wanted to go through didn’t and the acts that I weren’t that bothered about, did. The cross dressers didn’t get through so no drama from me and the people I wanted to go through aren’t my picks to win the whole thing anyway it’d have just been cool to see more of them.

So what I’ll do is show you the acts that I wanted to go through and the acts that actually did go through; hopefully with some of the rabble out of the way the remaining shows will get a bit better.

PEOPLE THAT SHOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH

Aaron Crow – Magician/Illusionist

This guy should have been a definite yes for the final, so disappointed that he didn’t get through, I think he’s awesome because aside from pouring molten wax over his eyes he also doesn’t have a problem with putting other peoples lives at risk. His first act saw him slice a pineapple in half with a sword, break a board with nunchucks and stab a bag of flour all while blind folded, a wrong move could have resulted in someone in the audience getting stabbed/hit/decapitated.

His act last night was utterly amazing and even off by an inch could have seen one of the presenters end up with an arrow in the side of his head. Such precision, so what if he had lazer guidence, doing it while spinning and through the ring that was placed inside the apple is an impossible shot.

Philip Green – Impressionist

I said it before and I’ll say it again, this dude is one of the campest guys I’ve ever seen but he’s so hilarious; he didn’t fail to disappoint this time around, the judges said that it was good but not as good as his audition though saying that this is only the second time he’s ever performed on stage and I reckon it was good enough to be in the final. Better luck next time Phil.

PEOPLE THAT DID GO THROUGH

Richard and Adam – Singers

I don’t know what it is about these two I just don’t like them, at all. I previously thought they were boyfriends or something but it turns out they’re brothers so I guess I was pretty wrong on that one. Mind you they’re Welsh so who knows? Fact is there’s been opera singers on the show before and they were much better than these two; I even preferred the voices of the cross dressers than these guys. But hey ho, if they win I’ll eat (after I’ve bought) my hat.

Arisxandra – Singer

This little girl I have no problem going through to the finals, if it wasn’t going to be the two I wanted then I’d have preferred this youngster. I can’t remember how old she is, probably like 10, 11 or something but her voice makes her sounds like a ready made pop star. No doubt Simon Cowell will sign this youngster, if not after the show then in a few years when she’s matured a little. My only problem with her going through is that she was obviously nervous (and who wouldn’t be at that age) but there were acts that weren’t nervous and in the end that’s what counts.

2 thoughts on “Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Semi Final 1

  1. I actually voted for Aaron Crow (and I NEVER vote on these shows!)- he was seriously awesome and I would have loved to have seen more of his act. I thought Simon was a bit of a dick saying it wasn’t all that- I’m sure he was just worried he was going to get his head cut off or something if Aaron had gone through, but THINK OF THE RATINGS! Ahem.

    I wasn’t really bothered about anyone else, although I was glad the little girl got through instead of the big group of kid dancers, as it left more kids disappointed that way, and children crying makes me happy.

    … anyway, as long as the shadow dancers get through, whenever they’re on, I really don’t care. Those guys gave me mega feels :3

    • Yeah watching Cowel die on television would be the best thing ever. I agree with you about the Shadow Dancers, they’re my number one pick to win, I can’t wait to see what else they can do and whether it’ll be as good as their audition. My number two pick to win are the Luminites, that girl in the group is HAWT. Everyone else pales in comparison next to those two acts.

Leave a Reply

