Bring Back Capitol Punishment!

Felt I had to write something, if only just to get it out of my head. I saw a couple of status updates on Facebook about an assault that happened at 4:20pm in Rainworth in Mansfield, a village about a half hour drive from my house. Checked out the local news report:

Urgent Appeal Following Rainworth Assault

Police are asking anyone who may have seen a man acting suspiciously in Rainworth or the local area this afternoon to contact them urgently.

The appeal follows a report of an assault in an area of woodland near Third Avenue at approximately 4.20pm today.

The man is described as white, aged around 40 and between 5ft 7ins and 5ft 10ins tall. He was wearing sportswear, and had short blonde or light ginger hair.

Further investigation revealed that a 40 year old man sexually assaulted a 9 year old boy or girl, in broad daylight in the middle of the afternoon! Are you actually serious? Who in their right mind believes that in this day and age you can do whatever you want to whoever you want and get away with it? Who actually thinks in this day and age that sexually assaulting young children is right?

If you are that sick in the mind then you really don’t deserve to live, what he has basically done is ruin that poor child’s life, does he think something like that goes away over time? No, it really doesn’t, I was lucky in the fact that no such thing has ever happened to me and I really can’t remember anything I did at that age. But that child now, will always be damaged because of what that sick twisted individual has done.

I know people, I’ve had relationships with people that have been abused as children and it has damaged them, it makes it hard for them to trust and to connect with people, it’s absolutely sickening that something like this could happen so close to where I live, you know what the best part is? That disgusting excuse for a man will more than likely get away with it, if he doesn’t get a slap on the wrist his prison sentence won’t be long, and why? Mainly because the prisons are over-crowded!

And why are the prisons over-crowded? Because the United Kingdom doesn’t believe in capitol punishment a.k.a the death penalty. The last execution took place in 1964 before being abolished in 1969. In a time where proving criminals guilty is much easier to do, I believe it’s essential to have the death penalty, rather than being put in an overcrowded prison for a number of years, people such as paedophiles are never going to reform, they’re never going to stop taking a fancy to children. They deserve to be put down.

The thing that really gets my blood boiling is those people that try to defend paedophiles by saying something stupid like, “It’s not their fault, they have a disease, they’re unwell, they should be treated.”

No, they should be decapitated. Wait until you have children and wait until a paedophile comes and molests your little boy or girl, then see if you think they’re unwell and deserve to live.

Capitol punishment should be used in certain cases, there are crimes of passion and there’s sometimes a grey area but in cases like this, it should always be used. If I had a child that was molested, there wouldn’t be a man on this Earth that could stop me from throttling him.

I was thinking back earlier to when I was in school, as I mentioned before it was a pretty rough school, but we all had an assembly one day and the head master told us about a sex offender warning, apparently a paedophile got out of prison and moved into an area where each day 400+ children are going to school. What did the Derbyshire County Council do? Just told the head master to give us a warning, fantastic, thanks for telling us that we may or may not get raped after we’ve finished our lessons. Some parents picked up their children from school but most of them lived locally, most of them walked past this paedophiles house unsupervised, why on Earth would anyone let someone like this in an area populated with children? It truly does boggle the mind.

The paedophile was soon moved because he was caught hanging out at the top wall of the school watching the children on their breaks and lunches, proves the point that even after prison he couldn’t help himself, and yet this country allows people such as this to roam the streets.

If there was capitol punishment for serious crimes in this country, prisons wouldn’t be so overcrowded like they are now and we know they are because the news constantly reminds us. If capitol punishment was brought back people would be serving the sentences they were meant to serve rather than being treated to early release.

If capitol punishment was brought back, your children would be a little bit safer.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “Bring Back Capitol Punishment!”

  1. I also agree, convicted paedophiles and rapists should never be let out, prison will never change “what they are” how ever many times they get locked up,
    A predatory, sexually, violent criminal will “in my opinion”, never change, thats what they are, it’s in their DNA.

  2. You should move to Texas, where I am from. We kill people for looking at our horse wrong!

    OK, I kid. We do have the highest death penalty rate in the US, I do believe. I also believe in the death penalty. You murder someone, you should die the exact same way. You rape someone, you touch someone in a inappropriate manner, you mess with children then you deserve to be placed on a secluded island somewhere and left to rot.

    I am very much a “hippie” in the sense that I consider myself liberal. Many of my liberal friends do not agree with my death penalty stance, but I am sorry, you deserve to be treated the way you treat another. You don’t want to die a horribly painful death? Then do not kill someone.

    1. What about crimes of passion? If a paedophile sexually assaults your child, are you saying you wouldn’t want to annihilate them? I’d imagine myself in that situation, no one would stop me from tearing his throat out, is it then right I face the death penalty for killing the person that’s abused my child?

      I think there’s a grey area with certain crimes, even some women have cried rape before when no such thing took place.

      Touching up children however, especially if you’ve previously been convicted, there is no grey area.

  3. You’re right, there is a grey area. I would want the person dead, but wouldn’t want to die in the way I would want to kill him. I will have to ponder this.

  4. My little lad who is similar in age to the boy in rainworth walked past the park where he was met by this man and he lives a few houses away on the same street . My son was on his way home from school and saw no one hanging around which knowing the area suggests that this offender was hiding in wait ( the path behind the park is well used by many children on way home from school … Though this particular boy ha already arrived home safe ) the boy is aged ten and he left the house round 4pm to walk the dog. My son passed him as he entered the street and at that point he was with another friend… Some thirty minutes later the incident had happened less than 500 metres from my sons mums house and even closer to where the victim lived… So to my point… This is the SECOND paedophile attack in less than ten years within less than a 1/4 mile ( the last one was a simon walker who was into ” snuff films” was jailed a few years ago on the very next street!!) also a man in 2009 was jailed for “grooming ” in the same village … Some Kind of odds against that surely? … My point is my son passed The abduction point minutes before and is friends with the boy who lives on the same street so it could easily have been him! The parents are friends of mine and I am sure they will NEVER be able to look the villagers in the face again. Their pain and shame is all the fault of this vile vile man and I think it’s unforgivable and the only punishment that would do justice is life! He won’t get that though Because he was mentally ill!!! I have to rethink my whole outlook on how safe the village is and every time my son asks ” dad can I go out and play?” it’s Not clear yet exactly what happened but it’s being called attempted rape and abduction so his punishment will no doubt be lenient! It’s a sick world with puny penalties for this crime I’m sure this won’t be the last time ;-(

    Paul

Leave a Reply

