No Longer Proud To Be English

Hey everyone, sorry I’ve been a little inactive as of late, the parents are away and I have the girlfriend round for the week, it’s literally been a spunk storm in this house haha! That’s what I told my dad anyway while he was eating his dinner. But anyway I thought I’d comment on something that really pisses me off, the current rioting that is going on everywhere in my country at the moment…

I’ve said previously that I was always proud not to be British but to be English, but that has now changed after what has transpired over the past few days. Absolute sickening behavior from a nation that once ran pretty much the entire planet. Now we’ve degenerated into fighting amongst ourselves and what we call “Shitting on your own doorstep”.

It all started with an “unarmed” man getting shot by a police officer, but that man was no where being close to innocent as he’s a gangbanger, don’t get me wrong it’s not right shooting unarmed men despite the fact that he did have a gun but didn’t shoot, but whatever your views are, if he terrorized your family, you wouldn’t shed a tear. From there friends and family soon started attacking police property and it eventually turned into a full scale riot in London.

The fact that these people seem to think it’s okay to just carry out this behavior makes me absolutely sick. Setting buildings on fire, cars, buses, public places. It’s a joke, you’re not hurting anyone but the innocent people that own these properties. The owners of the shops didn’t do anything to this Mark Duggan, the owners of the cars had nothing to do with it. Everyone that is in involved are nothing but a bunch of terrorists.

And now because the police are struggling containing all this violence everyone took to social networking sites to arrange riots in other areas aswell, if you even think about posting a group trying to incite a riot, think again because you will be found and you will be arrested as at least two people have already found out.

Basically everywhere in London is in mass hysteria, Streatham, Clapham Junction, Islington, Camden, Harlesden, Peckham, Bethnal Green, Chelsea, Lewisham, Notting Hill and many other districts are all at it. It’s gotten to the point now that the riot isn’t about anything but doing violence for the sake of violence. Over a 100 police officers have been injured trying to fight these people off, not just for their safety but for the people with more than half a brain cell’s safety.

You may insult the police, call them pigs or whatever but when an emergency happens, who do you phone first? Exactly.

And now other cities such as Manchester, Liverpool, Nottingham, Southampton, Huddersfield, Cambridge, Portsmouth, Bristol, Birkenhead, Leicester and Salford are now rioting too! The entire country has gone to shit in less than a week, reading the news earlier at work over 1100 people have been arrested, 768 of them in the countries capital.

But really, where are they putting all these people? These absent minded retards will eventually get let out but I say every single person that is involved in any part of the riot need to be charged and put away. David Cameron authorised the use of plastic bullets to be shot when required… Really?! PLASTIC BULLETS?! They deserve to be shot with real bullets, people need to realise there is a reason for the law, last night 16,000 police officers were deployed just in the London area, but at this point I’m wondering why the hell they haven’t involved the army?

The British Army are in other countries fighting an unwinnable war for the benefit of this country, just so we have the freedom to burn it all down. They’re fighting for nothing it seems, get the army involved and sort this mess out. The one problem we have if this country is we’re too soft with our punishments, beat every single last one of the rioters until they bleed from the ears, stop pussy footing around with plastic shields, shielding yourself from getting hit in the face with bricks.

These people are destroying this country, more than likely because they find it funny or fun, I refer to my earlier post of Bring Back Capitol Punishment. All of this happens a year before the 2012 London Olympics are due to start, how is this looking to our foreign neighbours? “Yeah everyone let’s go to London where they can’t control the public.”

This country makes me sick and ashamed, rioting in London after a shooting is one thing but there is no reason for it to spread to other cities, I wonder how long it’ll be before it happens in Sheffield, the closest city to where I live, Nottingham being the second closest currently suffering.

If I ever go abroad and someone asks me where I’m from, I will forever hang my head in shame.

This is England! We know better. The people that are doing this are doing it out of pure selfishness, £100m worth of stuff has been looted and those people that have been photographed are currently on a website helping to catch these idiots.

I’m not saying everyone in England is shameful on the whole but for everyone that cracks a joke via text message or Facebook about the incident and those people that laugh in return, you’re just as bad in my eyes. I was proud of one thing in my life that was certain and that was where I came from, it’s like my hearts been torn from my chest and set on fire.

I hope that every single person that is involved in this shit faces the most severe punishment possible.

This country is a joke.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

5 thoughts on “No Longer Proud To Be English”

  1. I agree with you whole heartedly and can sympathize with your concerns.

    England will always have my respect. The actions of these lawless criminals will not change that.

    We have become too soft on criminals, and give up our cultural traditions too freely, for the sake of not being called closed minded, racist, or whatever other politically correct jargon-of-the-day.

  2. It scares the Hell out of me, all these riots, I just so wish it would stop.

    I saw some guy on the news at work earlier saying that the riots were legitimate because of ‘the Polish takin’ our jobs, innit’. I’m not even going to justify his statement by pointing out the many problems with it, but will happily dance upon his grave in the time yet to come.

    It’s like you say, it’s just violence for violence’s sake. What is happening now has nothing to do with the peaceful protest which was in response to that man being shot. Now it’s just people looking for an excuse to loot and torch and damage the lives of people who have done no harm to them.

    I studied at University in Leicester, and saw pictures last night of some businesses on Granby Street having their windows smashed. So what is this about now? One of my friends said she saw one woman run past her with an armful of tracksuit bottoms. It kind of says it all, does’t it? It’s a good job they didn’t hurt the Turkey Cafe… otherwise I’d have been on the first train to Leicester, ready to protect the precious cocktails and teacups.

    With all honesty though, it truly breaks my heart that people’s jobs and homes have been damaged. These are things that people have spent their whole life creating, and it has only taken a selfish few (and now so many) to destroy that.

  3. I agree with you on every point; it scares me how many people don’t treat what’s going on seriously. But there were similar situations to the one in England, for example in Greece, when the police shot an unarmed student picketing for bigger scholarships (if I remember correctly). My sister was in Greece an that time and I was terribly worried; now my best friend is in England for the summer, hurray.
    People saw this shooting (which didn’t concern them in the least) as an opportunity to go on stealing binges, burning and devastating as a bonus. I think it’s only a matter of time before someone gets seriously hurt or dies in one of those riots, and then – maybe – people will slow down and see the mess the left behind… though that’s just wishful thinking; if you have the concience to destroy somebody’s property and their hard work, you don’t look back on what you did. You just look ahead on what else can you take for yourself.

  4. I had no idea. I don’t watch the news or read the papers since it’s all bs anyhow.

    This sounds horrific and has happened here in the US many times as well – Los Angeles area that I remember and sometimes it happens for the most imbasillic reason of all – a sports team WINS a game and the fans tear up their own city. ???? Don’t even try to figure that one out …

    Sorry to hear of yoir recent disappointment in your country / countrymen. I haven’t been proud of my country for years. I hate this country. Sad but true.

    Thanks as always for your posts 🙂

  5. Truly a heartfelt comment about your country and its challenges. As Zoe says, we in the US try to rubbish our cities when sports teams WIN. No explanation for such behavior…indeed, violence for violence’s sake.

Leave a Reply

