Driving Like A Retard And Paying For It

If there’s one thing I hate more than anything it’s people that take not only their own lives in their hands but others as well, especially on the roads. Now I will be the first to admit that I myself have broken the speed limit, pretty frequently but that’s because I’m confident I’m not a danger to anyone else, if it’s battering it down with rain you won’t catch me do more than 50 on the motorway (Well, if it’s heavily battering it down with rain).

I’ve blogged previously about my driving pet hates but probably the one thing that pisses me off more while driving is other pricks on the road being dangerous not only to themselves but to me aswell. Today after work driving back from Sheffield, there was a car, Audi A3 I think, speeding on the outer lane going towards the dual carriageway, two lanes converge into one towards the entrance of the dual carriageway, I was in the left lane and a car comes racing up the right lane, doesn’t indicate for me to let him in, or wait for other cars, just cuts me off and was mere inches away from smashing into the side of my car, I was fucking livid, for awhile I kept calling him a wanker, he was watching me in his rear view mirror so he knew what I was doing and chose to do nothing about it. Little bitch.

Once we got on the motorway he forced his way into the middle lane only just missing yet another car, I was fuming and normally in these situations I’d be racing after him trying to give him a taste of his own medicine, but I didn’t have much petrol left and I was pretty sure my rear drivers side tire was going flat so I behaved and continued to drive home. I get on the M1 at Junction 33 and come off at Junction 29A as it’s only down the road from my house, it’s about 13 miles, just after junction 30 on the big signs it said slow down to 40, accident ahead.

When it says slow down to 40, that basically means you’re lucky to be doing 20mph. Three police cars and an ambulance came thrashing past me in the lay by so I thought “ooh serious…” So I was crawling for ages in the left lane waiting to get to my junction, once I got to my junction to turn off ahead I saw that same Audi A3 in the blocked off first lane was at a 45 degree angle with a massive truck buried into the side of it!

What I think happened was he was in the middle lane, realised that he too needed to come off at Junction 29A so he cut in front of this truck and then try to cut across the hash markings (Which on it’s own you’re not allowed to do) the truck not expecting this had no time to stop, crashed into the side of the car and pushed it past the junction stopping a few hundred yards up, looking on the truck driver got out and was extremely pissed off. I’m not surprised. He’s out to do a job and now his delivery is going to be behind schedule because of some idiot in a car that’s too good for him fucked up his truck.

But it serves the prick in the car right, I hope he suffered multiple injuries because imagine if it wasn’t a truck that hit him, imagine it was a car filled with children? He’d have still cut in front of it, no regard for his life or anyone elses. Maybe this will have taught him a lesson on how not to drive like a complete retard. I on the other hand felt victorious, you cut in front of me this is what happens to you, karma’s a bitch.

In other news, I’ve been drawing at work again while I’ve been bored…

What I drew on Friday
Start off with the boat me thinks...
Half way through!
Finished
Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

9 thoughts on “Driving Like A Retard And Paying For It”

  1. Fucking Hell, what a prick. He totally deserved that, it’s just a miracle that nobody else got hurt. Next time you see someone doing that though, you’ll know to get out your space laser-gun (which I naturally assume you have) and BLAST THE SHIT OUT OF HIS CAR. It’s the best way forward.

    And your pictures are awesome! I love the one of the ship, even in its primary stages 🙂

    1. Naturally I have a space lazer gun, what kind of man would I be if I didn’t! Id have been so pissed off for the rest of the night had I not seen the truck sitting in his passenger seat!

      Thanks for bigging up my pictures 😀 I don’t think they’re that great though but probs because I never was an artist, my work mates seem to like em too.. they say they’ll have to find more work for me to do haha

  2. Hey I agree with anna. He totally had it coming. And as for the pictures I love them. I like ships so I especially liked the drawings of the ship. Keep it up they are very good.

  3. The guy got what he deserved… As for your drarings….. Not bad. Nice ship. Did you secretly want to be a pirate?

  4. That muppet in the Audi got pwnd by that truck driver. Good job. Some people really should be cleared from the gene pool. Alas, he lives to create havoc for another day and will probably breed a new set of tools just like him (assuming he hasn’t already done so).

    I love the ship drawings. Don’t underestimate yourself. You are an artist.

Leave a Reply

