Still Crippled!

This is beginning to get beyond a joke, the arms and chest is still absolutely fucked, not only that but I lost my voice this morning, it happens often as I damaged my vocal chords some years back so whenever I yell a lot (Like I was doing Saturday night trying to talk to my mate) my voice just goes.

Highly annoying when you work on the phones doing customer service, luckily none of the people I spoke to today minded that I sounded like a rapist over the phone. Still can’t stretch out my arms without assistance, and by assistance I mean laying on the edge of my bed, stretching my arm out as far as possible then dropping my broken XBox on it, it hurts but once it’s there it’s golden!

Really need to heal quickly because I need to get back to working them! Did my legs at the gym today, no problem at all, I have extremely powerful legs when it comes to lifting weights and even managed a five minute run at high speed without collapsing! 40 minutes on the cross trainer and that’s all she wrote for today!

Works starting to get more boring by the day, was told off Friday for being on the internet, well not really told off but told in a sneaky way when my manager sent me the internet usage policy via e-mail while I was half way through writing a blog haha! So today I didn’t use the internet much at all apart from using my phone and once the battery on that almost died (Piece of shit HTC) I just sat in silence for a majority of the day.

Easy money I suppose but they told me when I joined that it’d be challenging, it was for the first week but now I know what I’m doing it’s getting boring and I’m begging them to put me on the harder projects!

Also just wanted to make note I’ve made some changes to my top ten songs of all time list, I realised I missed out two of the biggest songs that mean the most to me, couldn’t believe I could be so forgetful so in place of Keane and Rage Against The Machine are now Aerosmith and The Cult, hope you enjoy the songs as much as I have, they are awesome and no one can deny it!

I’m really happy with how my seven Top 10 lists have been received, thanks everyone whose commented and introduced newer songs to me I havent heard before, it’s nice to know I’m not the only person that likes these bands!

Right, I’m off for a shower and attempt to wash myself with my crippled arms!

Let me know what you’ve all been up to today/over the weekend so I have something on my phone to read at work tomorrow when I’m sitting there staring at empty e-mail inbox’s!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

13 thoughts on “Still Crippled!”

  1. If your voice is away with it, why shout to your mate, go some where that you don’t have to.

    Don’t know whats wrong with your arms but i would not be going to the gym i would be at the doctors.

    Nice post, i liked it

    1. Haha its loud everywhere on a Saturday night!

      I was at the gym and lifted far too many weights for my first time back so my whole upper body feels like its on fire and where as I used to be able to stretch my arms out, they go to a 45 degree angle before the pain kicks in, ill be fine in a few days (I hope!)

      1. Pete you will end up cripped if you don’t take care take it from me 🙂

        Thats the trouble with going into the town on fri or sat night we oldies get out before the younger ones come in and the bloody noise starts, but then i supppose i was the same a long time ago.

        BTW, can you tell me if i’m subscribed to your blog.

        1. Hah trust me, I’m only 26 and I hate loud noisey pubs, much rather have a sit down and a pint than a bottle of alcoholic teeny drink and a rave! Too old for my age me haha.

          Just looked at my stats and no your not lol 🙂

    1. Haha, I’ll see how it goes this week, if it’s still hurting by weeks end I’ll nip to the docs because then it won’t be a pulled muscle it’ll be something to do with the tendons and I definitely will NOT be happy.

    1. Unless your e-mail has mthomas.mthomas84 in it because that’s the only e-mail subscriber I have, if it is you and you do want to remove it you can do so via the unsubscribe link 🙂

  2. I posted this comment in Dutch for you, just a bit fun. Enjoy!

    Ben je gek, man? Je kunt niet zomaar gaan op het volle kracht, zoals dat en verwachten voor uw ledematen te zeggen OKAY en vergeet het!
    Ik heb een gevoel dat je niets kunt doen in kleine doses ….
    Ik hoop dat je snel beter voelt! Neem een ​​hot hot sauna of stoom!

    zoe 😀

    1. Damn you woman, French or Spanish would have been fine!

      *Goes on Babelfish translator*

      (Which is shit)

      “Are you crazy, man? You cannot zomaar go on full strength, such as that and it expect! for your ledematen to say OKAY and forget. I have a feeling which you can do nothing in small amounts…. I hope that you improve rapidly feels! Take hot hot sauna or steam!”

      I think I get the general jist of that haha, when I work, I work hard, obviously my body isn’t up to the task some of the time, I may have to go to the sauna one day this week actually, I hate it though, it makes my nose burn :-/

Leave a Reply

