Mobile Blogging – Daily Routine

Something I have always wanted to try is write a blog using the Android app from my phone, so I thought I’d give it a go now and see how far I get before I go insane and give up. So I apologize in advance for any typo’s it’ll be due to auto correct!

So for my first mobile blog I thought I’d tell you all my daily routine, in case you wonder what I do in the week when I’m not living it up at the weekend…

So let’s say I say my alarm for half seven in the morning and I fall asleep around half 1.

7:30am – My alarm goes off and I listen to the sounds of the Angel tv theme song, I wake up, hit snooze and go back to sleep.
7:40am – Snooze time is over and the alarm goes off again but PLOT TWIST! I hit snooze again, such a maverick.
7:50 – Alarm goes off for a third time, I turn the alarm off and lay in bed for ten minutes before getting up at 8.

Now I’m running late because I can’t bear to get up earlier, I could go to bed earlier but it never works, I’d be tired eitherway.

I rush around getting dressed, wash my face, brush my teeth while at the same time having my morning wee, I then grab my phone, fags, keys, wallet and pass then head downstairs. I go into the fridge, grab two Ribena’s, one apple, one strawberry.(mmmmm Ribena)

This takes around ten minutes and I’m in the car for just gone ten past 8, I start the car, pull out of the driveway and head down the road, turn left after five seconds then I’m basically at the entrance for the motorway!

I’m not one for keeping to speed limits, especially when I’m running late so ill do 90mph for about 15 minutes before hitting traffic, there’s always traffic at this time and there’s no reason for it! But I eventually come off the exit for Sheffield, first exit at the roundabout and head towards Sheff centre, I go as fast as possible because before I know it I’m in traffic again and I’ll crawl towards another roundabout that has traffic lights hence the traffic, eventually I get through it and head towards work.

I’d get there for 8:55am, 45 minutes of having to listen to radio 1 is enough for one day, I get to work and I’m logged on for 9am just on time.

Before I do anything I check the WP forums, news, Facebook, emails etc nothing happened then I start work about 9:20am. I say start there’s usually nothing to do, I’m assigned a support email account or two to look after for one of our many projects. I then do nothing until about 10am when I get my first phone call, I log whatever the call is about and send it to the consultants.

I do this until either 1 or 2pm when its my lunch hour, if its at 2pm I usually take five minutes around 11:55am and go for a cig break.

My lunches aren’t exciting I just sit in my car, smoke and listen to music for an hour, head back in and continue work, its never that busy though they assure me it’ll pick up soon… my manager leaves at 4:30pm as she starts an hour before me, I then chill for the last hour, during the day I’m usually reading blogs I subscribe to. I finish at half 5pm then head back to the car and head home obviously hitting traffic and whatnot but I’m usually back home for 6pm, now though I head straight to the gym and workout (not doing the arms for the reasons I mentioned before). I’m there for just over an hour and get home for 7:30pm, mother makes me my dinner the one thing she’s good for, I nosh that down because I haven’t eaten all day. People keep moaning about that and that I should have breakfast and lunch but I’m never hungry and there’s no point eating for the sake of it in my eyes.

Once dinner is done with I then check the usual net websites and just generally waste time, I head for a proper shower about 9pm (I shower after the gym but I only have a rinse as I’m not getting soapy in a room full of naked sexually deprived men). I then relax and either watch tv, read, surf the net, listen to music etc etc until around 12am, I then listen to a Ricky Gervais podcast (Karl Pilkington is amazing and I have 39 hours worth of their stuff, get it listened to on iTunes!) While chilling out in bed, I do at some point during the evening blog before I eventually drop off to sleep around 1:30am ready to do it all again the day after.

Whew its difficult typing on a touch screen phone! But that is my daily routine, sometimes it changes when I see my girlfriend and whatnot but 90 per cent of the time this is my day, not as exciting as you may think but that’s because I’m an awesome storyteller! Don’t know how long this was but my fingers are cramping for holding the phone for so long haha.

Thanks for reading!!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “Mobile Blogging – Daily Routine”

Leave a Reply

