Still Kicking Afterall

So yesterday I was sent home as I never felt so ill in my life, there was only a few more hours of work left but work decided that I have been getting worse throughout the day and would like me to go home before I’m too ill to do so, which I suppose was alright, I blame it on the heat at work and the lack of air conditioning, work did buy us ice creams though which was really nice of them, despite the fact that I’ll probably end up suing them, the people I work with are pretty awesome.

I came home, shut the blinds and curtains, kept the light off and sat in darkness as my eyes were in terrible pain, I laid naked on my bed (Calm down ladies) and let the fan blow semi-cool air over me. I took a cold bath, would have taken a shower but I’m not allowed to get my hair wet until tomorrow, I dozed off pretty early and ended up having 15 hours sleep.

I woke up at 1pm this afternoon, my parents were gone, we have company round so they went out for the day, they tried to wake me this morning they said, when they realised they couldn’t wake me… they just left me to it and went out anyway. Fantastic!

But today I’ve been pretty okay, still can’t think as clearly as I could before but the headaches have calmed the fuck down. Today has been mainly watching various American TV shows that have recently started/started back up again.

Thought I’d give it until Monday until I resume blogging but I love blogging and I love WordPress so I can’t stay away, it’s my new Facebook, except the people here are more interesting than the people that are on my friends list.

I’ve been thinking about writing again a lot more than I usually have, in the past it has helped me get my head together, getting lost in a story inside your own mind… There is nothing better or relaxing than that, question is do I start a fresh or carry on a story I have already started, I would like to come up with something new but at the same time I would actually like to finish something for once.

Maybe I’ll do both, who knows.

This week has come to an end at last, it’s been a terrible week but they do still tend to happen after awhile, but with the weekend comes a fresh start.

Main thing is I’m feeling a lot better than I was yesterday and it’ll be only a matter of time when the gash on my head will be just another distant memory and a reminder to watch where the fuck I’m going!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

8 thoughts on “Still Kicking Afterall”

  1. Do both… Don’t let old Writing keep you from doing New Writing, I’ve struggled with this myself, as I have a finished Screenplay, which I began converting into a Comic Script. Part of me says “Work on the Sequel”, part of me says “Spend more time converting the rest of the Screenplay into Comic Script”, and part of me says work on some Ideas I never developed. The problem is, I would often end up not doing any of it. So instead I am constantly doing new Material on the Blog, and if get inspired to work on some of the other, I will.

    Keep resting, as I said before, Head Injuries are not joke. Health first, as hard as it is, as the Mind is so powerful and often drags us Humans around.

    DarkJade-

    1. Yeah I think it will, it’ll certainly better fill my time in those quieter hours! And don’t worry I am keeping rested, last thing I need to miss more time at work lol 🙂

  2. Glad to hear that your head isn’t broken. Let me rephrase that – Glad to hear that you’re feeling better! 🙂 So, what American television have you been watching?

    1. All sorts of junk! Fringe, Supernatural, Person of Interest, Terra Nova, Greys Anatomy, Vampire Diaries, Mentalist, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, American X Factor, Family Guy…

      I’m sure there are others and I can’t wait for House to start back up either, so much better than British TV, the best thing we have is An Idiot Abroad hah.

      1. Wow, all of those!? I like a lot of those…House is one of our favs, too. It’s on tomorrow night (Monday here).
        Have you ever seen Trailer Park Boys? It’s Canadian.

        1. Thank you so much for telling me that, I now have that to grab on Tuesday! 😀 I love Hugh Laurie, definitely one of the best things to come from England. If you are able to you should check out Blackadder Goes Forth, Hugh is amazing in that!

          I’ve seen a few of Trailer Park Boys years ago but haven’t seen it in so long to remember if it was any good or not lol, Alpha’s is another tv show I meant to mention aswell, so many good new shows. I just hope they last.

          And Californication, that’s probably my new favourite show. Who knew Duchovney was such a badass.

Leave a Reply

