Chalk Up Another Win For The Big Guy…

So a new week begins as does another week at work. Was it going to be another bad one? Who knew, it certainly couldn’t be as bad as last week but it sure has gotten off to a good start.

Started work this morning, then an hour in I receive this email:

Hi Peter,

I have now received confirmation that you will be allowed to withdraw from the scheme (back dated to 01/09/2011) so I will make the necessary adjustments to payroll to prevent further contributions from being deducted. You should also receive the refund of the September contribution in your October pay.

Thank you for your patience whilst this matter was being dealt with and if you should have any further do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Dave Allan

Payroll and Benefits Officer

HAHAHA! Take that you bastard, spent last week patronizing me, thinking I was just another punk bitching about stuff I can’t control, when someone tells me I can’t do something, I go and do it. I went to HR, I threatened to sue them, it then went to higher management, who then actually did their jobs and realized that they had gotten their new policy wrong.

The next thing Dave knows, he’s being told to take me off of the pension scheme and refund the money already taken. Never underestimate lower class staff. Not only have I done myself a favour, I’ve done them a favour because when 2012 arrives they were going to enrol all of the staff on the pension scheme and those that don’t want it will kick up hell when they’re told they can’t leave it. So it’s better one person told them now rather than 1000s of people telling them in a few months.

You’re welcome.

Apart from that the day has been pretty unproductive, as per usual, apparently I’m getting some proper training tomorrow afternoon, but I was told I was getting training today and that never happened. There’s nothing much more to do than to stalk WordPress all day and it was today when I decided to stop pretending to be two people!

As I’ve posted on the forums I’ve started up another blog, it’s called Journey Of The Cursed and it’s a creative writing blog, the central story I’m writing about now does have undertones of real life, but of course it’s twisted into something different and hopefully more interesting.

I hope you will all check it out and subscribe, give me some feedback on what you think. Even if I get no readers I’m still going to write it because I enjoy doing so, when I get a story idea in my head the only thing I want to do is get it written down/typed out. I’m pretty excited about it to be honest and it took me hours to pick out the right theme/background, seriously I spent most of Sunday unsatisfied until I finally decided on the current design.

So yeah, enough blatant plugging, this week has started out well! 😀

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

2 thoughts on “Chalk Up Another Win For The Big Guy…”

  1. Way to stand up to those management types who do nothing, but make life miserable for the rest of us. “Journey of the Cursed,” Huh? Are you sure you’re not writing my biography?

Leave a Reply

