There’s Always A Countdown

Sat at work today pretty much doing nothing as usual, still haven’t received any formal training, I got an e-mail telling me what I’m doing wrong on calls but the fact is, if I actually had some formal training you’d get better out of me.

They basically gave me a link to training materials and left me to it, apparently I’m doing a great job so far and that’s thanks to nobody but myself, I trained myself up with the help of the girl that sits next to me.

To keep me busy I’ve had to resort to doing Microsoft Office training and tests so I can send the certificates to HR, which seems to me, is for no other reason but a bit of a laugh. But today I actually did some of them and gained five or so certificates in Basic Word, I don’t have Microsoft Word 2007 at home, I have Open Office. But it wasted a few hours.

While I was bored today at work I looked at the calender and what did I notice? I have the 10th of October off in the afternoon, for my hemorrhoids appointment at the hospital.

Fuck sake.

I’ve already put it off once as I was meant to go in September but there’s no postponing it this time, I can’t, they’re really doing my head in and after trying all the other methods over the past 9 months it’s time to get it sorted. I just don’t like doctors inspecting holes that aren’t on my head, shove a stick down my throat to check for throat diseases by all means but no shoving anything up my arse.

I suppose one unpleasant and degrading afternoon will be worth it in the end, that’s if they even do anything to me, but they wouldn’t send me to the hospital if it wasn’t anal inspection time, I only just narrowing avoided it when I went to the doctors, the doctor in turn ended up giving me a prescription to quit smoking, dickhead.

But I’d forgotten about it until today and now as the days draw nearer I’m starting to get more worried. I shall continue to try and put it out of my mind until at least Monday morning, then the first thing I’ll be doing afterwards is updating you all on all the nitty gritty details, lucky you!

Also just wanted to mention that my other blog, Journey Of The Cursed seems to have gone down quite well, so well in fact, it’s actually had more views today and this blog! The comments about my writing have pleased me greatly and there will be another “episode” up later on tonight so definitely go and check it out, and if you haven’t already been to Journey Of The Cursed, go and visit now! 😀

Anyway, it’s much needed KFC time. (Which isn’t really that good when you’ve just been to the gym but I brought one bag of crisps to work with me today and they popped in my bag, so I’ve had nothing. STOP JUDGING ME!!!)

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

12 thoughts on “There’s Always A Countdown”

  1. I SERIOUSLY want to work where you work! Are they hiring?

    I haven’t checked out the new blog YET, but no doubt you know I will. Right now, actually. I’ve also started a second one (again) – not up yet though.

    Don’t postpone the ars appointment!!!! (That’s my maternal instincts speaking)

    Cheers!

  2. In October, I’m going to the hospital for a psychiatry appointment, an ophthalmology appointment and a general diabetic review. So don’t postpone yours… I need someone to share the pain with! Although at least no-one will be fingering my arse. Hopefully not, anyway.

    And KFC is awesome 😀

    1. Oh I’m not allowed to postpone! Are any of your appointments next Monday at all =/ maybe the doctor will let me keep the glove he’s abused me with haha.

  3. Yus, I’ve got the psychiatry one next Monday. Fun times indeed.

    And of course he won’t give you the glove… he’s going to keep it in his ‘Arse Molestation Closet’. All the best arse doctors have them 😀

    1. Well just bear in mind on Monday, while you’re with your doctor whose trying to climb inside of your mind. I’ll be with my doctor whose trying to climb inside my arse. So you can then tell your doctor that life isn’t so bad afterall 😛

      1. In which case then, I shall be thinking of you when whoever it is is poking round in my head. I’d ask the same of you, but that might be a little weird… what with someone’s hands ‘up there’, and everything!

        In all seriousness though, I really hope it goes alright. I’m sure it will all be fine though 🙂 At least it’s finally being sorted, right? And the chocolate out of hospital vending machines is always relatively cheap. That’s kind of a win. A very small win, but a win all the same.

        1. Ahahaha! Imagine the comment I’ll be putting on your blog Tuesday morning, “I was being fingered by a sweaty old man yesterday and I couldn’t help but think of you!” 😀

          Aye at least it’s getting sorted, 9 months is long enough for anyone, no doubt I shall have to buy an inflatable ring for the car and work so I can sit down! That’ll be fuuun.

Leave a Reply

