News and Politics

Today has been mostly politic and news orientated, all day, driving to work, looking at news websites and driving home with the radio on all I hear is how Amanda Knox has been released from jail after four years after she was accused of killing some British bird whose name I don’t even know. To be honest I’m starting to get pretty sick of hearing about it already, good for her, another crazy bitch has been released.

The Italians were not happy about the release because they are not convinced that she didn’t do it and rightfully so as when the police were called to the place where her roommate had been murdered she was doing handstands and various other strange behavior… Really?! You could say it was shock but come on, if your so called “best friend” was murdered would you be doing handstands? I know I wouldn’t, I would suspect at that point she was mentally unable, I’m not saying she did do it but she must have been involved.

She was released after the evidence had been tampered with before the first court case where she was put away, but the Italian’s apparently tried to make it stick to her, you sneaky Italians you! The main part of the evidence was the DNA on the body and the conflicting stories between Knox and the Italian she was fucking while she was over there.

But let’s assume for a moment she didn’t do it and the Italian didn’t do it, then who did do it? No one has said anything about trying to find the real killer and after four years, it’s doubtful they ever will. The girls family isn’t happy that Knox was released and I don’t blame them.

Then she gave a bit of a press conference when she returned to America, and seriously, if I hear her talk about being released again, sounding like a fucking sheep with a vibrator stuck up her arse, I’m going to snap and I’m going to kill someone!

Not only have we had this, but we’ve also had to keep hearing about Michael Jackson’s doctor being in court for maybe giving Jackson a lethal overdose of sedative. Why the fuck was Jackson taking sedatives anyway?! The thing that pisses me off about the media is that when Jackson was in court for abusing children the media were ready to condemn him, in their minds he was already guilty, when he was given the all clear in court the media quickly changed their tune and now they’re making him out to be a saint.

They twist our minds into believing what we want, now they’re all over Jackson’s doctor making us think that he did do it and all over Knox making us think she didn’t do it.

But that wasn’t the only thing that I heard on the news today, David Cameron, our illustrious Prime Minister said today that the public should be doing their bit to help the country get out of debt. How fucking dare he say such a thing?! It wasn’t the public that put this country in the shit in the first place it was the various governments we’ve had over the decades, all we do is suffer because of their ineptness! The rising immigration into the country, I mean I’m not against it, but when you let in anyone and everyone into England how can you not think that it’s going to affect employment rates?

Unemployment is at an all time high, well yes you clever bunch of pricks, that’s because we have about millions more people living in England than we did 20 years ago. And yet unless there’s a McDonald’s opening in your area, jobs are now starting to get very slim.

One of the suggestions to help get the country out of the shit is for people with credit cards to pay off their debt, how can you even suggest such a thing when the government can’t do it themselves? We have given money to other countries to try and get them out of debt, money which we haven’t had in the first place. They’re shocked that the countries in so much debt?! Maybe we should be sorting ourselves out first before we sort out the other countries of the world.

And the reason why we have debts is because you can’t pay off your debts so you increase tax and prices on EVERYTHING yet you put up minimum wage by a few pence every year. We don’t all have jobs where we are paid 6 figures a year, maybe you should be asking the politicians that claimed so much expenses in recent years to pay back the money that they STOLE from us tax payers. Most of us in this country barely make 5 figures and we still struggle. Housing prices are hiked up every year, petrol… don’t even get me started on petrol, this year it has been the most expensive than it has ever been and yet big massive countries like China get away with selling it for next to nothing, I am pretty sure that America where most of their population drive a car gets petrol for cheap.

And hey, there’s some tax payers money left, let’s bail out a bank or two while we’re at it yeah?

Immigration, ever rising tax and your inability to control your own debt is why this country was in a recession, a recession in this day and age! Unbelievable, so no, I’m not getting involved with helping this country get out of debt, do you help me when I’m in debt? No, do you help the homeless or buy me the occasional tank of petrol? No, you give me nothing, you give all of us nothing so I won’t be giving you anything back in return.

Yeah you give married couples a tax break, so those of us that don’t believe in marriage or people that are single have to suffer?

But hey, you announced that you support gay marriages, well la de fucking da, that’s like saying you support free speech, anything to get a pop from a crowd that must be as idiotic as yourself.

But that’s enough of my uninformed opinion, this is just how I see it, you fucked this country up and now you want us to pitch in and rectify your mistakes. Fuck off.

A bit of light hearted humour to end the blog as today I played a little bit of politics myself while at the gym.

A girl on the cross trainer next to me was being chatted up by some bald twat, she obviously wasn’t interested but he obviously wasn’t getting the hint. He kept talking about himself, which as you know, turns on the hell out of women. Then he nearly got himself hurt.

Knobhead: Who would you rather go with, someone like me, or someone like him?

As he said “him” he looked and nodded at me, now sure he was thin but he was bald and ugly as sin. She looked at me then looked at him.

Girl: I’d rather be with him.

He started laughing.

Knobhead: As if, why? Hah hah hah.

Me: Because I don’t have a broken nose.

Knobhead: I don’t have a broken nose.

Me: Carry on and you fucking will have yeah?

I then stopped the cross trainer I was on and gave him a deathly stare that’d make the devil cry, she starting laughing her ass off, he pissed off.

What a fucking bitch.

Play the “thin” card with me and I’ll play the “I’m bigger than you are” card with you. Anyway sorry for the excessive amount of swearing in this post, safe to say I’ve been pretty angry today at the world.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

13 thoughts on “News and Politics”

  1. You really must get with the news before making a post.
    Her name was Meredith Kercher and was a British student age 21.
    She was so beautiful.
    I agree that if the evidence had not been tampered with she would still be in jail.

    Also, it was the bloody Labour bloody Governmant, and bloody Blair and Brown that put the country in so much trouble, borrowing money to spend unable to pay it back.

    1. Aye I had forgotten her name but that’s the point though, everyones too busy celebrating her alleged murders release, her memory is quickly becoming forgotten.

      And to be honest all government parties are as bad as each other, is Margaret Thatcher not regarded as the most hated Prime Minister of all time? I wouldn’t know personally, just what people have told me as she was a bit before my time but when anyone brings up her name to anyone over the age of 35, their are some grumbles.

      1. i thought she was ok.
        You will find that a lot of the people who don’t like her, are against her for standing up to and breaking the unions power, and holding Governments to ransom for money etc.

  2. I like how you told the guy “I don’t have a broken nose”. I knew what was coming next. As for the price of gas in america, I live here and it is very high here also. But nowhere near as high as there.

    1. I’d be interested in what you guys pay per litre for petrol, I’ll have to look it up, but it’s the same here, I remember when I first got a car, I used to spend around £35 to get a full tank of petrol, now £35 barely gets me over half!

      1. I looked up your price it is about $7 in american money and the prices here are about $4 in american money.
        Your’s are almost twice as much as here.

  3. It’s funny how the media is portraying Knox in different lights. The general consensus here is that she is innocent, and that the Italian police screwed up and the prosecutor (who was charged with misconduct in this case) was on a witch hunt. I haven’t paid much attention to it but it’s hard to avoid. There is another man (Kercher’s friend) in jail for that crime though. It was a weird case all the way around. that poor girls family must be besides themselves.
    Our gas here is ridiculous for cars considering how much of it we have. It’s doubled in price over the last ten years. The natural gas I use for my furnace is pretty cheap though.
    Good for you for getting rid of that guy! I can’t stand fools like that.

  4. I loved your treadmill story! Classic ‘Ard 😀

    About the Jackson case, you’ll find the Media tends to do that. Remember Jade Goody? In the months before she died, she was continually being braanded as a racist by the press, and then as soon as she died, she became an ‘inspiration to us all’. Apparantly death makes a better story than hounding the dead for their crimes. There’s probably some politics wrapped up in there too. Ho-hum.

    1. The amount of freaks that go to the gym it’s unreal, I was on the treadmill and there was a guy watching himself while he was lifting weights, I don’t mean just looking in the mirror, I mean he was grinning and nodding as he lifted each weight. Then after 10 reps he’d bang the weight down and flex to himself.

      Oh my God I’d forgotten about Jade Goody, that’s a perfect example. And now when you do insult her people are like “You can’t say that, she died of cancer!”

      Apparently dying of cancer absolves you from the fact that you are in fact a racist.

  5. I have been following the case for a long time and well put it this way I would not have let her go, but that is just my humble opinion x Nice post!

Leave a Reply

