One Knight – A New Form Of Insanity

Today has marked a new record for me as I now write for three blogs! I know, I’m just that awesome but DarkJade over at The Written Word asked me to be a guest author on his new blog ONE KNIGHT, basically it’s about a story he started writing when he was younger, I’m pretty excited about it, not just that but me and two others have become guest authors, posting stories of our own, I have posting the first part of a new story I wanted to start called Insanity’s Ascension.

I urge you to check it out and tell me what you think, I’ve written it in a first person perspective, something that I haven’t done before, I think it turned out alright and hopefully if it’s good it will give me the motivation to write a lot more often for the new blog.

The first part is entitled TABULA RASA and is about a man blinded by a bright light and unable to feel his arms as he feels his away around the room using his head trying to discover where he is and maybe somewhere along the way, try and remember who he is.

It’s only a short story, so once you’ve done reading that, head on over to Journey Of The Cursed and check out my new blog about a man trying to survive through life despite having obvious mental impairments. Also written in a narrative that I’m not used to, but people have told me it’s awesome (not my words) so go and check it out and stop being lazy. Then once you’ve done reading both of those two blogs, send a subscription my way! Subscribers = Motivation 😀

Anyway that’s enough of my pathetic plugging, job done I think!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

1 thought on “One Knight – A New Form Of Insanity”

Leave a Reply

