Versatile Blogger Award

Well it seems I’m getting these imaginary awards left, right and centre and there’s no hiding from it anymore, so yes, I will fold and accept the Versatile Blogger awards given to me from Sami at The Embarrassment, Jagit at Enhanced For Illustration Purposes and most recently (today) from DarkJade at The Written Word.

Thanks to you three for considering my blog as one of the best you’ve read so far, it does mean a lot to me and I am grateful for every subscriber to this shitty little blog of mine and the only reason I am accepting this award is because I hold your three blogs in such high regard also.

Seven Random Facts

My middle name is Kenneth, after my great uncle, Kenneth Howorth who was a true hero.

I was thrown off the school rugby team for German Suplexing one of the opposition.

I always cheat at computer games.

I have broken my right hand 9 different times and now have barely any feeling in it at all.

I am a fan of Twilight :-X

I used to be obsessed with Pogs as a child.

I am quite well traveled and if there’s one thing I do know, there’s no place like home.

People I Wish To Award

Now I won’t award the people that awarded me, save them from writing another Versatile blog post, I don’t know how many you’re supposed to list, people have said anywhere between 5 and 15 but I think listing 15 different blogs doesn’t have as much meaning so I’ll list my top five blogs that I love reading and can’t wait for the next post to come along.

Anna @ Insanity Aquarium – No doubt she’s had a lot of these posts and so she should as she’s an amazing writer, I truly look forward to Mondays just because that’s the day we get our next taste of Anna’s insane mind. We started our blogs on the exact same day, she is the top commenter of my blog and is probably one of the people that makes it worth blogging to begin with.

Zoe @ Pantry And Fridge – I was her first subscriber and from looking at my stats, she was also mine! Her recipes look absolutely amazing. I wish I had someone like that in my life that could cook all these things for me! She is the second top commenter on my blog and is always there to give me sound advice when I’m low and is often there to educate me!

Kate @ UKate – New to the blogging world of WordPress, but also new to England as well, she started the blog when she moved from the US to live with her Fiancee and her blog is about experiencing English life for the first time, there’s definitely been some ups and some downs (Vindaloo!) of her blog and I literally can’t wait to see what she puts next. She’s only been here around a month and she’s already visited more places than I ever have in my 26 years!

Kirsty @ La Plume Noire – If you like photo blogs, this is definitely one you should be visiting, it was probably one of the first blogs I subscribed to when I joined WordPress, the photos are absolutely amazing and makes me a jealous individual that I can’t take photo’s like that myself. Not only that but the blog layout is amazing.

Olga @ Rock Britain – It was only when she started commenting on my Top 10 lists when I became aware of her blog and since then I’ve been hooked and it’s definitely one of the first blogs I check when I get to work in the morning, hailing from Russia, she has an awesome taste in music, posting about the independent Rock scene in the UK, she’s introduced me to some new bands I never knew existed, and I live here! Definitely deserving.

I believe that’s everything I have to do, thanks again to those that have given me the award, it’s much appreciated and I’m glad that my amazing writing has enriched your lives like it has 😛

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

19 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. It would take lots of courage for a personality like you to accept liking Twilight 😛

    Anyways, Congrats and here’s to plenty more 🙂

      1. I also am ashamed to admit (as is my man) that I love Twilight. 🙂 I think they’ve laced it with an addictive chemical 🙂

  2. Thank you Pete! What you wrote about my blog was lovely, and I’m sat here all elated and grinning like a badger high on steroids… or some other strange similie like that, anyway. What I’m trying to say is THANK YOU… and I hope that when I eventually get round to doing one of these, you’ll be sat there like a badger too 🙂

    1. It’s okay, what I say is truth! You were the first person to view and comment on this thing so ill always be a fan and no doubt ill be smiling like a koala when you get round to yours haha

      1. And I hope your appointment goes well today! My doctor just cancelled on me, so it appears I now have a full day to do some job hunting and drink copious amounts of tea. Oh, and waste some time on WP, of course 🙂

        1. This is not good! I thought we were in this together! When I’m there getting fingered by a sweaty freaky doctor I shall be thinking “I can’t WAIT to tell Anna!”

          It seems it’s time for Aquarium Monday though! So that should help take my mind off if only for a little while 🙂

  3. That was a super thoughtful post. Thank you for the kind remarks,
    I had no idea when I started this blog that I would actually “meet” so many awesome people. It’s amazing what brings people like us, all from different places, backgrounds and interests together to be friends. Even though I’ve never met you face to face, reading about your life on a daily basis has absolutely made you a friend of mine. I know that when I finally get to visit the UK that you’ll definately be on my “things to see” list! 🙂
    Thanks for always leaving a comment right at the time I’m thinking “why doesn’t anyone ever comment” 🙂
    Your #1 American daft Bint.

    1. :)! When you get to England, being the best English attraction we have, I’m gonna show you how the English drink haha. I think people don’t comment because they’re too busy drooling over the awesome food you cook! And yeah you are absolutely my friend.

      As far as Twilight goes, it’s sad but I’ve been to every “midnight showing” they’ve had since the films started :-X Not good, but it’s soo good.

      1. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with liking Twilight! I go to the movies to be “taken away” from real life, not sit and watch people die from cancer or have their heart broken… know what I mean?

        I can’t wait for the next one… November, I think. 🙂
        Whoo Hoo.

        1. Too right, I’m going to the midnight showing when it’s over here, last time I went to the midnight showing the screen kept breaking down, didn’t get going properly until 1am, I kept telling the people “You do realise we all have work tomorrow yeah?” imbeciles.

Leave a Reply

