Spineless

Well today has been pretty crappy so far, the picture reflects my mood at work and since I arrived I’ve been bombarded with telling offs from my supervisor how I’m being unprofessional on calls and to be more professional. Well thanks for the unprofessional e-mail you send me this morning, how do you expect me to improve when you give me no examples of where I’m going wrong so I know what area’s to work on?

Someone seriously lit the wick on her tampon today, I told her I wanted examples and the examples I were given were minor at best, telling someone I don’t know who someone is when they call up on a line that is rarely used and has nothing to do with main projects asking for a random name, just when I tried to find out they found the correct number and left not giving me chance to solve the problem for him.

Then some woman calls about some software that was bought from this company and I was told to tell her that we have nothing to do with it, then the woman got mardy down the phone. I was told when this happens to pass it on to a consultant but when I asked to do such a thing no one wanted to take the call and just told me to get rid of her. How is that for professionalism?

All of this is minor and I wondered who brought this up considering she was off yesterday. Then when my supervisor was replying to my e-mail she kept copying and pasting various bits of information from the idiot sat next to her. If I was doing such a bad job, being a consultant he should have told me himself to ensure that I wasn’t going to keep making mistakes rather than wait the day after to grass me up to someone else. I hate people that do that, lowest form of life in my opinion, you’re just a two faced spineless scum bag that daren’t do your job properly. Go and take some more anti-depressants you prick. He spends his day being highly annoying with his extremely loud voice, unnessecary antics all the while fixating on other people rather than concentrate on his own work.

Most likely jealous because I’m the managers new favourite person in the team, she TOLD me I was going to be better than him and he fucking knows it. I certainly wouldn’t have taken an entire week off because of a bad case of the sniffles, then when he comes back I had to take some of the work load off of him because he couldn’t handle the pressure.

Well that ends now, you treat me like that and you will realise how much of a mistake you are making, I may come across the happy go lucky person that likes to joke around but the moment you piss me off I will react.

Then I got told off for not transferring outside consultants straight to the support team, that’s because I was told not to by the manager and to log a call for anyone wanting to speak to the support team, if she was wrong that’s her fault not mine and that’s not me being unprofessional.

To top it off, I had some pretty funny things on my intranet profile, ‘Being smoother than a shiney marble surface. Being slyer than the sneakiest fox. Being slicker than an oil spill.’ A joke that the manager found hilarious and didn’t tell me to delete, but because that prick is so far up the supervisors arse I was yet again told off and was told to remove it. Why couldn’t he have told me this himself? I would have respected him for it.

If this is how it’s going to be in this environment where we’re meant to be a team then he can expect me not to back down, I will not back down.

The only thing currently keeping me going is seeing my brother for the first time since his honeymoon, his new wife and my girlfriend.

He wants to play petty? I’m a fantastic player of the game myself.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

9 thoughts on “Spineless”

    1. His car was still there this morning with a flat tire! He had to get a lift home and wait 20 minutes in the rain.

      He’s left me alone today. 🙂

  1. Next time slip a little superglue into his locks… though I guess if he has an automatic opener (like most people do) its kind of an ineffective prank.

    It was my favorite growing up though!

Leave a Reply

