No Chance Of Survival

Sorry for the lack of posts from yours truly as of late, that’s mainly because I’ve been feeling pretty shitty the last few days, it was bound to happen and I expected it to happen too.

Between just about everyone at work coughing, sneezing, spluttering all over the place, my mother having the flu and my girlfriend having a cold I was bound to get some sort of disease sooner or later. Wednesday and Thursday I fell asleep by 8pm and didn’t wake up until it was time for work the following morning, yesterday I drowned my disease with alcohol, today I’m hung over but overall feeling better!

Nothing new has really happened over the past few days so don’t worry, you haven’t missed anything. I was paid for the second consecutive month meaning I was almost out of my overdraft but I’ve decided to go and buy a laptop which is what I’m typing this on now!

I’ve always wanted a laptop, I like laptops, there is nothing better than being able to go on the internet while you’re in bed, adds to the lazy factor I know but it’s worth it.

Not only that but rather than sit on my uncomfortable chair and get my creative writing on, I can now do it from the comfort of my own bed! I’ve been lacking with Twist of Hate too as I’ve been trying to post a new episode every other day but I’ll make up for the lost time maybe later on tonight if not definitely tomorrow.

I’d love to see how next week at work goes now that the supervisor is on holiday and the manager is back from holiday, the tides will change between me and the prick that keeps trying to get me in trouble because now it’ll be me picking every little thing he does up and putting in complaints, starting with his highly annoying singing of Christmas songs. Fucking lunatic, it’s October! He just sits there and makes stupid noises to himself, luckily I’d found someone else in my team that hates him also.

He’s on anti-depressants so that’s probably why he’s an annoying prick, me and my fellow team mate were discussing if he had been bullied in school, I can imagine he has been, he’s the sort of person that grasses people up to the teachers for smoking behind the bike shed, definitely the sort. Probably had his head shoved in the toilet one too many times so when he sees someone big and mean looking such as myself he probably jumps at the chance to try and get me in as much trouble as possible.

Only have to endure another week at work and then I shall be spending the weekend in Wales, Abersoch to be precise, right on the coast. My friends uncle has a beach house down there, it’s pretty badass, we had a long weekend a few years ago and then a week there a couple years ago, I miss the place, it’s one of those small villages you’d normally see on the coast so no doubt I’ll post some lovely pictures of yours truly getting hammered, perhaps tomorrow I’ll dig out the photos from the times I went before just so you get an idea how awesome it is there.

Definitely wish I could buy a place down there and live there, away from Chesterfield/Sheffield.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

8 thoughts on “No Chance Of Survival”

  1. Glad you’re feeling betta. 🙂
    Congrats on the purchase. I use either a laptop or my iPhone. My laptop’s battery went bad awhile ago so I have to keep it plugged in, kind of defeats the purpose of a laptop, doesn’t it. :/
    Is that vacation spot the same place in the videos of you and your mates? That place looked awesome, btw.
    And, don’t rush yourself on your story, don’t do anything to compromise it. 🙂 We’ll wait patiently!
    DaftZoë

  2. Haha yeah but you can still lay in bed with the laptop connected!

    It is the same place! I havent been there for a couple of years though so I’m really looking forward to going back. Not trying to rush it with the story, I have the story planned out in my head for about 50 or 60 or so chapters, I just hate it when I fall behind haha 🙂

    1. The laptop has made me so much lazier than before! I didnt move out of bed until half five when I desperately needed a wee, had some food then back in bed ahaha 😀

      1. I wish my laptop was that awesome… it gets too hot if I take it in bed! Actually, it gets too hot if I open up too many internet windows and then shuts down. SO MANY JOB APPLICATIONS LOST. *Cries*

        1. Awh *hugs* you should buy a new one! The first one I had years ago, I dropped it and the screen was knackered, had to keep hitting it to get it to work. I ended up crushing it under my boot and buying a desktop, you should do the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

