West I Say! West To Wales!

This shall be the last blog I’ll be writing until Monday, so you all get a weekend break from me as this weekend I’ll be finally going to Wales, it’s only for the weekend though which sucks but it’s better than nothing I suppose. Heading down tomorrow straight after work I won’t get there until late but at least everyone will be settled, I’ll throw my sit in a bedroom somewhere and get my alcoholic beverages on!

The place we’re going is called Abersoch which is right on the coast, next to the beach, the place we’re going is a house owned by my mate Gregg’s uncle, he’s from a family that isn’t scraping for money put it that way, the house has probably more than paid for itself by now too! Five or six bedrooms, two bathrooms, stairs down to the beach, a shed containing two canoes, an American football, BBQ, Sky TV, what more could you want?

Well okay there’s quite a few pubs nearby too. I’ve been twice before, in 2008 for the weekend and in 2009 for the week. 2009 was pretty cool because we went to the music festival Wake Stock, my first music festival, the best well known person there was Moby and he was a moaning little bitch, but it was good all the same… Muddy though, not as muddy as this years Leeds Festival I must add!

For some reason as well every time we go we have to dress up for a night out at least once, my friends have an obsession with dressing up! Fucking annoying but I give in anyway, so far I’ve dressed up as an army soldier, an oompa loompa, then one time I forgot to bring something so I just bought a load of random shit from a charity shop and half looked like Sherlock Holmes.

Going out as oompa loompas was actually quite fun, you don’t feel so much of a twat when there’s a great deal of you dressed as the same thing, although when you get seperated during the night, you look like a prick wearing orange face paint and white overalls, that was the most effort I’d ever made on a fancy dress night out, it was totally worth it though, just seeing all of our camel toes at the tight overalls!

Some girl actually said, “What are you supposed to be?” I just told her to hang herself. Stupid bint.

The actual town it self is pretty spectacular as well, nice fishing village that you’d expect to see on the coast of any country, much like Crail the opposite end of Great Britain, in Scotland where the rest of my family lives. Although there’s less old people at Abersoch, pretty much a surfer village too during the summer.

No doubt my friends will be happy that I have to work, Jake and Gregg always like to be somewhere first although when I’m driving I ALWAYS arrive first, whether it’s Abersoch 2008, Leeds 2010, Leeds 2011, Abersoch 2009… Abersoch ’09 was just funny, they tried to trick me by saying they weren’t leaving until the afternoon, but our idiot friend Warren let out what time they were actually going, I left 40 minutes after they did so they had a good chance to beat me!

Two hours into driving, I was 10 miles in front of them, I ended up getting there an hour before they did, an hour and 40 minutes less it took me, what the fuck were they doing? So this year they’re setting off early morning, I won’t be setting off until around half 6ish from Chesterfield after picking up my friend Will, getting some petrol from the station and then hammering it down, my friends joke that I’ll drive so fast I’ll arrive yesterday 😀

I’ll try and take more pictures of the village and stuff this year to give you lot a good idea of what the place looks like, there are quite a few photos of me in Wales but it’s more of us lot hammered passed out in random places, I did find a few decent ones though!

I’ll see if I can convince them for another game of American Football, played it in 09 when it was just the men, lost the game but I demolished half of my friends, making two of them bleed and in the end, isn’t that what it’s all really about?

Can’t wait for all of that and the drinking games! My God the drinking games were brutal, “Stings” in which everyone gets three bottles of Bud each and you can sting any one else at any time during the week and they have the drink the beer within 20 minutes, they can’t be stung again until that 20 minutes is over and you can’t get the same person twice, although you can threaten other people into getting someone otherwise you’ll sting them! It was good, there are some videos which I have posted before but I’ll post the links in a reply to the blog, because we got my man Will so many times at a God awful time in the morning while he was trying to sleep.

Don’t think I escaped unscathed though! I was playing some other drinking games, which I lost badly at, decided that I possibly couldn’t drink anymore and I was handed Budweiser after Budweiser after Budweiser until I was actually sick, it was the first time a lot of my friends had seen me drunk in the 8 years we’d known each other!

They haven’t seen me drunk since though mwaha.

So don’t miss me too much, I’ll be back with more Twist of Hate and a new feature until Anna returns, “Aquarium Monday’s!” Keeping up random insanity until Anna gets herself a new computer!

Enjoy!

Not really anything to brag about when you're the ONLY deli in town...
Sneaky photo of Will with his wee willy winky out having a tinkle! Tramp.
Indiana Jones and the whip filled with helium...
'Eyyyyyyyyyyyyy
I don't even know what was going off here, but I looked f'n sweet.
Man I loved that pipe...
Calm yourself ladies, you'll catch something.
Before going fishing, I caught a Dogfish. Boom.
Pretty awesome view!
A tired Jake cuddling up to the big man himself.
The beach!
See what I mean? Poor excuse for Sherlock Holmes! I least I didn't celotape seaweed to myself like idiot Warren did!
After about four hours of drinking...
The gang!
I'm at the back, second from the left! =/
Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

7 thoughts on “West I Say! West To Wales!”

  1. Ph my god, that last Umpa Lumps picture is fantastic! They’ve always given me the creeps. 🙂
    Have fun!!! Pics please.

    1. Haha, I’m glad they had the pockets at the front, hid the camel toe!! We actually learnt the song as well! I’ll see if I can find a video of that because that was a thing of beauty! Walking around town singing that haha!

      Don’t you worry there will be plenty of pictures!

  2. Watch these in order everyone! You won’t be disappointed! Some of you have probably seen them before, but so what? Watch them again!

    Arrival

    Sting 1

    Sting 2

    Sting 3

    Warren Being An Idiot

  3. Pete, I sent you an Invite to be an Author on my New Site The Dark Globe http://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/the-dark-globe-breathe-it-to-life/.

    Yeah, I know, a Third Blog… But I don’t need to tell you that, lol

    Anyway, Check it out, It’s done kind of like A News Paper, where there’s many many Topics that you can Write about, and I’ll add a Link to the Article under the Appropriate Page, after it’s been Posted.

    It’s Got “Music – Scene, Taste and Opinion”, “My World News” which is basically a Person’s “Own World”, which this Site is kind of like… Or you can Write about what it is to be a Writer, either way we’d put it there. There’s other Topics as well, you can check it out. Though being you’d probably be one of our “Senior” Writer’s if you will, we could also Create a Page of your own called “Pete’s Mouth” or something, ha. But you can name it. It can even be a Reoccurring Section/Piece if you will, your own Column, imagine that, lol

    Anyway, let me know here, or on The Crew Page of the Site if you’re interested.

    DarkJade-

    1. Thanks for the invite man, it’s appreciated, although for now I don’t have time to write for four blogs, (One Knight, this one and Twist of Hate), I can barely keep up with the three I’m doing now, also if I have an opinion on something I’ll usually say it here lol.

      Maybe I will in the future but for the moment I only have time for the three I’m doing now 🙂

Leave a Reply

