Evolution Has Sanity Meltdown

My poor attempt at writing a news headline, most of today has been spent surfing the net, I say most of today… I mean most of every because I never have that much on at work.

I’ve been looking at The Sun newspaper website today and it just annoys me how much the media will scrape anything for a story, when it doesn’t actually tell us anything.

Like for instance “The One Where Matthew Perry From Friends Fame Was caught Walking To The Shop For A Can of Red Bull” and he wasn’t dressed like a celebrity should be! *GASP* What kind of monster is this man?

This is an excerpt from the news article,

The actor cut a shambolic figure while walking in California yesterday, courtesy of his patchy facial hair and wild barnet.

His unlaced trainers and slashed jogging bottoms only added to his unkempt appearance, as did a sore on his top lip.

At 42, the star is the youngest of the Friends cast.

However, Matthew – best known for playing Chandler Bing in the sitcom that ended in 2004 – has battled drink and drugs for large spells of his career.

And then it goes on further to describe his past drug and alcohol transgressions then ends with;

And he recently put two of his homes up for sale.

Seems like that Friends reunion can’t come quick enough…

may as well be holding a "will do 'could i be more...' lines for food" sign!

Absolutely no need for this article in my opinion, it’s not like he’s at work or anything, he didn’t show up to any sets looking like this, this is him on a day off, do I dress up in shirt and trousers, shoes and tie when I’m not at work? Do I feck, I barely even get dressed, all too often I’ve walked to the shop in just my dressing gown, getting wolf whistled at by various pensioners walking past (male and female, I’m an Adonis).

So because he didn’t have any need to get dressed up especially when he was just going to the shop, that means it’s time to dredge up his failing addictions, career and end it by calling him poor? How do you know he’s poor just because he’s sold two houses? If anything this article hasn’t given me a bad opinion of Matt, it’s given me a lower opinion of whoever wrote this bollocks.

The reason why he doesn’t look like the Chandler Bing we’re all used to seeing, might be because he’s not in his 20s/30s anymore, he’s not the guy we see every day on the reruns of the show.

It’s not like everyone else’s career from the main cast of Friends has been such a huge hit either in comparison either…

Leave the poor man alone for crying out loud and let him drink his damn Red Bull in peace! Why he didn’t launch the can at the photographers face is beyond me because that’s the first thing I would have done.

Full article here.

And yeah a Friends reunion can’t come quick enough because I would love to see Chandler Bing back on my television screen – Could I BE anymore wishful?

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “Evolution Has Sanity Meltdown”

  1. I can’t agree with you more! The Sun newspaper does come up with some absolute….well
    I really hate the way the media hound people and drive them into the stereotype they accuse them of.
    However, I really like how you’ve brought attention to this by using one type of media to trash another, lovely stuff. 🙂

    1. Haha thanks 😀

      I keep hearing all these other things on the news aswell that celebrities are giving hearings about being messed around with, digging in their bins looking for a story, hacking phones, people like this should be jailed. I don’t just think it’s happened at News Of The World, I think News Of The World are the only ones that have gotten caught!

    1. I just don’t see the point in doing stuff like that though, “Look what people look like in their every day private lives!”

      Unfortunately there are those sad retards that go “ooooh! I want it!”

Leave a Reply

