Please Kill Me

This photo is definitely me today, I have been awake since 2pm Sunday afternoon, why you ask? Well you’re very nosey but I suppose I’ll tell you, it’s because I had been watching Bones until half four Sunday morning, I woke up at 11am but then I realised I hadn’t got anything to be awake for so I went back to sleep for a few more hours, then I spent the entirety of Sunday watching Bones again!

I hadn’t bothered watching season 6 when it originally aired so I tried to get back into it and boy did I, I was watching that for a good 11 or 12 hours! So it got to about 2am this morning and then my download of the first two episodes of The Ultimate Fighter series 14 finished so I watched that by the time that was finished my download of Cowboys and Aliens had finished… so I watched that! I wasn’t even tired, partly due to the fact I had slept in until 2pm and partly out of worry about my review meeting tomorrow morning.

Whenever I’m left alone with my own thoughts I can’t help but think what I’d do if they didn’t keep me on so I tried to lose myself in television and film and for the most part it worked, once the film had finished it was time to get ready for work, stuck in traffic because there was a blizzard outside, although not the type of weather that’d make the snow stick to the floor, got into Sheffield and was met with hail stone.

I don’t know what it is about cars forgetting the ability to drive whenever there’s something wet falling out of the sky, some prick cut me up on the dual carriageway, it was still dark when I drove to work, he didn’t indicate or have his lights on. WHO DOES THIS TWAT THINK HE IS?! So I flashed my lights at him and beeped my horn excessively, then I went into the middle lane, over took him then cut that mother fucker up.

I’ve had no sleep, don’t fuck with me boyo.

I’ve currently been at work for about two hours and I’ve taken one phone call, logged one e-mail but team mates assure me I’ll be fine tomorrow, it’s always quiet at Christmas.

But it’s annoying because I’m sat at this desk with nothing to do, my managers off so I can’t ask her for any additional work to keep me busy, I can feel my eyes dropping and I’m not even half way through the day.

I keep checking the blogs I frequent on a daily basis but there hasn’t been any update since I checked five minutes ago, I check Geekologie.com and I’ve read everything on there, I’ve looked at Ctrl Alt Delete web comic, wrestling news sites, The Sun news site, that’s basically it. Now I have nothing hence why I am writing this pointless post!

The excitement Aquarium Monday’s bring only lasts for so long, I need to think of other stuff to do!

The prick offered me a bun this morning that his wife had made, I told him to send her to culinary school and then offer me a fucking bun, horse faced bitch.

Straight to bed I think when I get home, get Tuesday morning over and done with, then maybe I’ll be in a happier mood! (Or a worst mood, depending on what happens~!)

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

9 thoughts on “Please Kill Me”

  1. Hey Pete. I don’t know if you should call your post, “Please Kill Me.” You may need to give out numbers. Right now hundreds of people are lined up around the block, and there’s a lot of shoving going on to get to the front on the line. I didn’t know so many people knew you. Good post, and bones and the ultimate fighter are a great combo. Love them both.

    1. Haha I moved your other post to trash as you misread my title to begin with and then realised 😀 what I do is sort of a gang rape situation where everyone gets a turn beating me down, but without the penetration!

      It’s weird watching the lighter weight classes go at it, it’s like watching midgets fight in some of the fights!

      My lunch was at 2pm, I spent most of that passed out on my desk, someone even put my hood over my head for me lol! Woke up to the sounds of a lot of beeping because I was listening to music but my hand fell on the keyboard and ended up messing up my computer for a good 10 minutes.

  2. Sorry about the double comments. I was so excited and hit the comment button twice, because I pushed some people out of the way and I can see the front of the line.

    1. I had a snooze at my desk on my lunch and I was alright the rest of the day, was ready for bed until I had to wait for a recovery vehicle to jump start my car! The diet of cigarette’s is going well, the diet of dodgy food… not so much =/

    1. I stopped watching after Series 5, guess I wasnt that impressed with it but I started randomly watching Season 6 at the weekend and I am loving this season so far! 🙂

Leave a Reply

