What A Fail!

So the end of my work day finally arrives, at last! It had gone so slow today because it was for the most part dead. Nothing to do at all, I had the odd phone call here and there and that was about it.

Looking at the weather I couldn’t wait to get in my car, blast on the heaters to full and get stuck in traffic for 40 minutes while I try and navigate my way back home.

I get out to my car in the car park, put the key in the ignition, twist it… Nothing.

What did I do? Left the fucking lights on this morning, so it’s been slowly draining battery power for the last 9 hours! The engine doesn’t even make that funny clicking sound when your battery is nearly depleted, it’s flat!

So here I am still sat in work, waiting for the break down recovery man to arrive to charge me up. It took long enough to find the damn number as well, they don’t make it clear on the website, I had to do several Google searches before I found the actual number. One number I was trying was an Australian number!

Finally found it, got through to some Irish guy named Jamie who assured me someone will be out within the hour, they fucking better be, I have Chinese food waiting for me at home and then a nice comfortable bed!

Had I not left my lights on I would already be home by now, I’d have been home 10 minutes ago, I thought it’d be alright to leave my wallet at home so the one day I leave my wallet at home, this happens and I can’t even afford to get the damn train, not a happy bunny.

My own damn though, just can’t believe I did this again after doing it the last time earlier this year when I worked elsewhere! Must be something about Sheffield that makes me brain dead.

AGH!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

10 thoughts on “What A Fail!”

  1. I had a problem with my car’s alternator for a while. Knowing absolutely nothing about cars, I didn’t know what the fuck an alternator was until the third time I found myself stuck freezing my ass off at some undesirable location waiting for AAA to give me a jump.

    1. Yeah I’m the same, I know nothing about cars although when the man is there talking about all this shit I pretend I know what he’s talking about. I’m a man after all.

  2. I did that before too, only for maybe 3 hours? Older cars for some reason last forever with the lights on. I had never been so happy to grow up lower middle class.

Leave a Reply

