Finalist

As I mentioned previously currently the Dark Globe awards are going on and thanks to Sami for nominating me I am now one of the finalists for the Blogger of the Year award. Coming up against stiff competition especially considering TimeThief and Harry are both nominated in the same category I don’t really expect to win.

As I’m a finalist in that category I can’t make any votes for anyone else in the same category, but if I could I would probably stick with the person I nominated in the first place and that’d be Harry, TimeThief would be my second choice, both of her blogs are amazing don’t get me wrong, the work she has put into them over the past six years is incredible and is a fountain of knowledge for any blogger wishing to create a successful blog, but these awards are also to help blogs get recognition and after six years in the blogging world, I don’t think TimeThief needs that.

The other two blogs nominated in the same category I have no idea about, I haven’t read much of their work. But good luck to em!

In the other categories I already know who is getting my vote, photography category I’m going to stick with the person who I nominated to begin with and that’s Kirsty’s La Plume Noire, she takes the best photographs and in my opinion the other finalists come no where near to her talent. Plus she was Freshly Pressed earlier this year so that only further proves how awesome she is!

In the writer category there are two writers nominated that I really like and that’s Anna’s Insanity Aquarium and Michael Cargill, both extremely funny in completely different ways, I did nominate Anna originally and I’m gonna stick with her because we go way back! But honestly I’d be happy if either won, two of the others nominated are mainly poetry in content and I can’t really say I’m all that into poetry and the third I’m too unfamiliar with her work to comment on it.

Every week Anna produces a completely unrelated from the last story, it either has you in stitches or scares you, sometimes both! She was recently (Yesterday) Freshly Pressed and is currently sitting on the home page being all awesome.

Michael Cargill produces spoof news reports and an array of characters including Dear Deirdre advice type posts where it mostly ends in her telling people to kill themselves, star signs from someone closly resembling the elephant man, a tough guy who can kick anyones arse and many more. He’s written three short books and I imagine it’s only a matter of time before he himself also gets Freshly Pressed.

Though my vote will be going for Anna I’ll be rooting for them both and I hope you will too!

Voting starts tomorrow and runs until New Years Eve, the results will then be posted on New Years Day, so we can all log in when we’re hung over from the New Year and check to see who has won, which will of course be a good start to a new year!

Also thanks to the people that voted me to the next round, without you guys I would surely be sat here all bitter and whatnot!

I’m only allowed to promote on my own blog so… you know… Vote for me tomorrow OR DIE! (Not really… but yeah really)

Go Here Tomorrow And Vote For Me!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

16 thoughts on “Finalist”

  1. Both of your Dark Globe Cohorts in Pen had you on their Lists my Friend… And if I was Voting, it would be your Blog that I would Vote for… So Good Luck to you! And Gratz

    DarkJade-

    1. That’s awesome!! I didn’t expect they would have me on their lists but I sure am glad! And thanks DJ! That seriously means alot! 🙂

      Hopefully I will do everyone proud!

  2. Hi pete, nice post 🙂 i did not think i would get through to the final, so we are up against each other. I know who i’m going to vote for in the photography as well but not the other two yet.

  3. Aw, I love you Pete! I didn’t vote in the first round but I’mma vote for you this time because you genuinely deserve to win. I doubt I can say anything now that I haven’t said before, but you are amazing and I love coming on your site and seeing that there is a new post… and there’s 92 followers who feel exactly the same! You deserve to win the award and I hope that you do. I’m sending my vote and my love and another high-five 🙂

    1. Awh! What an awesome comment to wake up to! Thank you so much 😀 I only speak the truth, I love your writing and definitely deserves the recognition it’s been given! I hope I win the award too! haha! It’d be awesome if we both won the award in our respective categories! It’d be yet another notch on Team Insanity’s belt!

      *HIGH FIVE*

Leave a Reply

