First Interview Of 2012: UPDATE

Would You Hire This Man?

So as I said earlier I had my first interview of the year today at Yeoman’s for the Inbound Sales role.

They said they were looking to start people as soon as possible and would let me know either today or tomorrow. The last time I had an interview was for my previous job, they called me up hours later giving me the job. Could history repeat it self?

It appears so. I was awoken from my afternoon nap by “Trolol”, my ring tone. I answered the phone and it was the sales manager at Yeoman’s.

“Congratulations.” He said.

“Whose this?” I said.

I had just woken up and answered the phone with my eyes closed.

“It’s Lee, we’d like to offer you the job.” He said.

Instantly I shot up out of bed. “Fantastic!”

Getting a new job on Tuesdays seems to be a running theme in my life. Maybe he gave me the job because I showed I was after a career more than a job so I showed dedication, or maybe it was my charisma, my sexy face, or the fact I used the word “calm”.

But it seems like a good place to work and they want me to start on Thursday which means I don’t have to go to the Toyota assessment in Derby. Not only that but fears of not knowing anyone at this new job were instantly set aside as a girl I went to school with and someone I’ve known since I was a young kid, Michelle also got a job there too so it looks like we’ll be working buddies.

I can’t wait as she was one of my “besties” in school and we’d lost touch over the years, only communication via Facebook every now and then. Honestly haven’t felt this excited about a job in ages! Finally a job in Chesterfield!

Yes!

Ecstatic.

Off to get blind drunk!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

18 thoughts on “First Interview Of 2012: UPDATE”

  1. lol, that is a hilarious video… Great Ring Tone

    GRATZ MAN!!!! That’s Fricken Fantastic… Now that I think about it, I was 26 when I started that 6 1/2 year Sales job… I was 24 when I joined the Company, Order Entry the First year, Invoicing the Second Year, and then Inside Sales for 6 1/2 years… It was awesome, and I often miss it… The Comradery, my Clients, the Office, the Money, as by the end I had tripled my starting Income.

    Enjoy it man, Birthday Cake every time one of yah has a Birthday, lol… Christmas Office Parties, lol… And of course, a Regular Income is always nice for such Trivial Things as, Eating and Rent, lol

    Gratz Pete, you’ll do great

    DarkJade-

    1. You cannot beat the power of the calm! Next time you have an interview and you have no experience just say, “Yeah but I am proper calm though.”

  2. That is fantastic!!! Really happy for you. 🙂
    Celebrate your b*lls off 😀 (of course, not literally)

  3. Lisa was right!! Oh! We should have her pick lottery numbers, don’t you think? Congrats, sir!! I don’t camp nor live in the UK, but, should I make it that way and decided to go to Glastonbury, I’ll call you directly!

  4. Hooray for you Pete!! I had a good feeling it was going to work out. I’m also going to predict that you’ll be very happy and most calm at your new job. We’ll all be thinking about you on Thursday and sending happy thoughts your way!
    Congrats!!!!

    1. It was probably your optimistic view that got me the job in the first place! So thanks 🙂 I’m going to be the most calm person there come Thursday, I’m gonna be so calm even straight men will want to sleep with me.

  5. WELL DONE PETE! So happy for you! Good luck! 😀

    Sqquuuueeee! I bet no-one has ever been more happy to hear Trololololol screamed in their face!

Leave a Reply

