Another Reason Why This Week Is Awesome

You may or may not know Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge, she often comments on my posts so you may have seen her around. Well her blog is all about cooking and the recipes she uses. I’ve been a fan ever since it started, it was one of the first blogs I subscribed to when I started up with WordPress.

Everything she produces looks absolutely amazing and makes me wish I had the ability to be a better cook. Everytime she posts something I can just imagine what they smell and taste like.

Well the other week Zoe sent me an e-mail, asking me for my address so she could send me some of these:

CREAMSICLE COOKIES

Not knowing whether they’d reach me in good condition or at all, she decided to wrap up a box filled with them and send them off.

Today I got this box:

Inside that box was this red box:

Inside that red box were these:

Perfect condition Zoe! You wrapped them well. I spent the first 15 minute’s just smelling them, I just love the orange smell. I can’t remember what it reminds me of but it’s only happy things.

I took one out of the bag and bit into it, OMGBBQ! So soft and tasty! I could have collapsed.

It also came complete with a letter from Zoe and yes, this package has definitely cheered me up! Thank you so much for sending me these, you don’t know how much I really appreciate it! If there’s anything you want sending from England just give me a shout!

I also looked at the newspaper you stuffed the box with, because it’s not every day I get to read an American newspaper. The first page I picked out? The obituaries! An added chuckle! 😀

Musgrave, Jewell

93 of Glendale, Arizona, passed away January 6, 2012. Funeral services will be held at 11 am with visitation 1 hour prior on Wednesday January 11, 2012 at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, Sunburst Ward, 5250 W. Thunderbird Road. Burial will follow at Resthaven Park Cemetary, 6450 W. Northern Ave. Arrangements by Hansen Mortuary.

I am going to savor and enjoy these cookies! Not just for me, but for poor deceased Jewell aswell.

NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM!!!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

22 thoughts on “Another Reason Why This Week Is Awesome”

  1. I can’t believe they made it from Arizona to England, and weren’t broken into a million pieces. Does that package say U.S. Postal Service? If it does you have been a witness to a miracle.

      1. That’s what they remind me of! I used to eat them when I was a child 🙂

      2. Oh sorry, vanilla ice cream in the middle with orange sherbet on the outside. 🙂

  2. Omg Jewell was Mormon. What a cool cat.
    I’m so jealous of your delivery! I love when the wordpress community gets so tight. Those cookies look scrumptious!
    That picture of you is perfect.

  3. Ahhhhh, Pete! This has made my day! I am so happy you got them and they’ve arrived it good order!! What a great post. Thank you so much. Next time I will definitely put a better piece of the paper in for you but I thought dear Jewel (whoever she might be, RIP) would help get them to you safe. She did! 😀
    I Knew after reading your previous post about getting your position in Chesterfield that these would be a nice congrats gift and arrive in perfect timing. 🙂
    I am so happy they’ve made you happy!!!! You are a great friend for never having met face to face. I do so appreciate you. 🙂
    Have a great first day and here’s to another chapter in your book of life! 🙂
    🙂

    1. 😀 They taste awesome, they’d make anyone happy!

      “My face has just been burnt off by a vat of acid!”

      “‘Av one of these bastards!”

      They remind me of Terrys Chocolate Oranges, but the smells more powerful and of course better. When I took the lid off the box the smell filled my room, it was like dancing in a wonderland! You should be opening your own bakery! 😀

      1. You’re very kind. Actually, I am in the process of getting state issues taken care of (permits, etc.) so that I can make and sell cookies made in my kitchen. 🙂 By law I’ll only be able to “sell” them in Arizona. 😉

        They are my favorite cookie 😀

  4. Yes! I agree with Dribblingpensioner. I’d like a batch of those yummy cookies, too. I haven’t received a care package in a very long time.
    Oh, also, GOOD LUCK tomorrow!!! Happy first day! Stay calm!!!
    ; )

Leave a Reply

