How Did You Spend Your Saturday Afternoon?

I spent mine at work, in an empty office because Michelle went home ill early on in the day.

“Have a water!” I kept saying to her, but she wouldn’t.

So I kept describing what I was thinking of getting from McDonald’s, “a big sweaty greasy juicy burger, dripping with fat”.

Then ran to the toilet multiple times, I am a bastard. I did let her go home though.

Then it was just me…

Barely any calls, nothing to do…

And for added bonus, this is what I get up to during the week nights…

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

17 thoughts on “How Did You Spend Your Saturday Afternoon?”

    1. There aren’t any customers to screw! They’re all out like you lot for 5 hours it seems lol.

      Had one woman though that actually asked for accessories for her two year old tent (which she bought two years ago), “Well in future I’d suggest you inform customers you’re selling them a discontinued model of a tent before actually selling anything.”

      As there was no one around, I said, “Yeah? Well I didn’t sell you the tent did I? And it’s not my fault you’re too stupid to know that every model of tent changes on a yearly basis. Go and moan at Ford because you cant get a replacement wing mirror for your Ford Model T, idiot.” and slammed the phone down. I love Saturdays.

        1. Noo that was how many calls I’d taken all day haha. I’d be mental if there was 8 people waiting and I’m spinning in a chair lol!

          Today was dead but in total I’ve done 60 hours at work this week with tomorrow as my only day off so yeah it’s been hectic as of late.

  1. Well, at least you know you have a promising career as a film maker if things don’t work out there. Very compelling, I’d say you have a gift, actually. haha!

    Thanks for giving me some unexpected motion sickness!

  2. Man it’s like one of the 3D Cinematic experience. More like Counter strike mix with Doom computer games. Very funny. Well I spend my afternoon watching the re-match feather weight boxing championship fight between Juama Lopez vs. Salido. A Hell of a fight. Both fighter got a heart of a champion. Candidate for a fight of the year. Nice read More power Nonoy Manga.

Leave a Reply

