Welcome To Life

Welcome to life.

The great unknown.

It starts with a cry… the first of many.

First step.

First day.

First time.

Childhood friends.

Playground bullies.

Fractured families.

Come of age and fly the nest.

Ambitions to be the best.

Loss of innocence, life changing event…

Console each other, restore each other.

Travel the world to find one another.

Keep in touch.

Out and proud.

The quiet, the loud.

We love.

We hate.

Build

Destroy

Create.

Celebrate.

Discriminate.

Rise up and demonstrate.

We starve.

Consume.

From bus to boom.

The fast lane.

Fast food.

Bad moods.

We express ourselves.

Undress ourselves.

Allow this life to stress ourselves.

We take life.

We make life.

Record it.

Observe it.

Do everything we can to preserve it.

Break the mould.

Make the rules.

Choose a God.

Do not suffer fools.

We share it.

Grin and bear it.

Lose it all.

Find the drive.

We strive to thrive because…

We are alive.

Welcome to life.

Credit: Welcome To Life Promo on ITV

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

19 thoughts on “Welcome To Life”

    1. Alas I didn’t but I wish I did. It’s from an advert in the UK, click the link at the bottom of the post to view it, probably the best thing on TV I’ve seen.

      I’m trying to write something along those lines but it pales in comparison.

  1. You definitely should have lied and said that you wrote it! It’s so awesome! You could have fooled any of us. Although, we all would’ve looked it up and realized what a liar you were 🙂

    1. Haha anyone that lives in the UK that watches ITV would have found out, should have waited a year then claimed it as my own, that’s how it works right?

  2. Somewhere around “Rise up and demonstrate.” it does begin to sound like an ad, but I get what you responded to. Short sentences. To the point. It’s that Hemingway thing. Timing. You have it too, Pete.

Leave a Reply

