Appreciation

Thanks Borat!

So recently we’ve had this offer on through an offers website that no one told us about until Monday when it had already been running for three days and obviously no one explained anything to us what-so-ever so I came into work yesterday to 30 e-mails from customers asking why their voucher code wasn’t working and then a shit load of phone calls with the same query.

It was in part to them not reading the voucher properly where it says it’ll be valid from 8pm Monday evening. But we made it so people could use their voucher that afternoon. Then we got e-mails and phone calls saying that they were still getting charged more than they should because the voucher was set up wrong… So we fixed that.

Then we had e-mails and phone calls moaning about postage charges because the offers website stated “Includes Delivery” on the advert and then on the small print it says “Excludes £4.99 Delivery”. Which was their fault not ours and directed them to take it up with them. This was pretty much my Monday, it pissed me off royally because had we’d been informed in Sales/CS then we could have made sure it was perfect so avoid trouble.

Always the last people to know we are, when we should be the first as it’s us that has to deal with the customers. They phone up asking me all these questions and I’m sat there not knowing what the fuck they’re on about!

Anyway I was dealing with this one customer who was having trouble with her postage, she said she was very happy with the way I had dealt with the situation and will get on to the offers website, she then sent me the e-mails she had exchanged with the offers website to brighten up my day, knowing herself how much trouble I had the day before. For obvious reasons I have replaced my companies name with just “The Company”.

Hi Peter

I contacted you yesterday re the wellington boots offer on The Offer Website.  I hope you are having a better day today. The Offer Website have been in touch but not been much help they will not take responsibility for the error and thats ok, i’m sure it was an honest mistake and because we had already discussed the issue and I was happy with the way you had dealt with it their reply was immaterial. However i felt compared to yours their customer service skills were rubbish.

I am forwarding you the emails that have passed between myself and The Offer Website in the hope they give you a reason to smile and give yourself a pat on the back for the way you dealt with yesterday.

Many thanks
Gwenda

Gchesworth, Apr 15 14:17 (BST): Hi I bought a voucher for a pair of wellington boots from The Company, when i read the deal it said includes delivery however when coming to order the boots its £4.95 for delivery. I feel this is very misleading and i am not willing to pay the extra as i’m not sure i would have bought the boots if i’d known about it

Camille Wenton, Apr 17 12:18 (BST):Hi Gchesworth,
Thanks for getting in touch.
On the original page where you made your purchase,
we include a “Fine Print” section in the middle of the page just below the image. This box will always include all the conditions of a deal that you should be aware of before you purchase the The Offer Website coupon, so it’s a good idea to check it out before you make a purchase.
Given the circumstances that led to your request, I am happy to offer you a full refund. Would you prefer to be refunded in The Offer Website credits or back to your original method of payment?
The Offer Website credits are valid for a whole year and are available in 7 working days for you to use towards any future purchase or group of purchases on http://www.theofferwebsite.co.uk. Alternatively, a refund to your original method of payment will take around 7 working days to be processed.
Let me know how you want me to proceed and I will get it done right away.
Looking forward to hearing from you. If you have any more questions please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,
Camille w
support@xxx.co.uk

Gchesworth, Apr 17 12:31 (BST): I do understand what it stated in the fine print regarding postage, however it also stated in large print that delivery was included in the deal. I have gone ahead with the voucher and paid for delivery. If you are willing to pay the delivery costs I would prefer it was put back on my payment card. This would resolve any issues i have with The Offer Website and i would be a happy customer, on the other hand if you insist I pay delivery i will not be using your services again. G Chesworth

Camille Wenton, Apr 17 12:46 (BST): Hi,
Thanks for your quick reply.
Sorry about any confusion. It’s never our intention to mislead anyone about the value of a The Offer Website coupon.
Unfortunately, as it states in the fine print, The Offer Website do not cover any postage and packaging costs.
Be sure to always read the fine print when purchasing any The Offer Website deals.
I hope this helps to clarify the situation, and we appreciate your continued support.
Kind regards,
Camille

Hi

I understand that The Offer Website do not intentionally mislead anyone, however i suggest in future you do not contradict yourself as this can lead to confusion. Having spoken to someone at The Company yesterday i know i am not the only one who was misled by your offer.  I will not be purchasing any further Offer Website deals and there will be no further support.

May I suggest you contact Peter at The Company for some help with your customer support, I found him very helpful and not in the least condescending or patronising.

G Chesworth

It rarely happens but from time to time I am appreciated for what I do and it’s stuff like this that makes it all worth it. I said to her that if we had made a mistake like this I would have refunded the postage in good will. Obviously that Offer Website has no clue how to keep their customers happy and now may have lost a valued customer.

The last line almost had me on the floor laughing, I could imagine the look of disgust on this Camille’s face!

Take that you filthy bitch!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

15 thoughts on “Appreciation”

        1. Hah no screw Toyota, it’s too far to travel and would be extremely mind numbingly boring. I like being manager at the moment, though it does come with the stress, it looks good on the CV 🙂

  1. That’s so nice that she appreciated what you did for her! I absolutely hate having to deal with third-parties in relation to our customers. At work I am currently engaged in an argument with an angry Japanese fellow who ends all his emails with riddles.

    ‘If you will learn, you are willing to teach’.

    Uh… and what’s the problem with your VC equipment?

    1. LOL! “Learn me the problem of your VC equipment and I will teach you to fuck off and never bother me again!”

      There’s too much of a lack of communication and then a lack of discipline aswell.

      Like the warehouse mess up with orders so many times it’s unreal, a customer ordered a £600 tent from us and we sent them a £200 tent after they had been waiting for four months, and they get away with it.

      We were told today that there’s a strict policy in the warehouse now that you need to wear a hi-vis jacket, I said “If only there was a strict policy of not sending wrong items out to customers”

      BOOM!

      1. Boom shackalackalacka! You tell ’em, Pete! The best thing about this Japanese dude is that now every time I try and send him an email, it keeps bouncing back. It’s like he’s dropped off the face of the earth or something, or he’s become so unbelievably angry that he’s exploded everywhere, leaving only little shreds of paper with various sentences written on them.

        ‘The log did not acquire, how soon did the weekend test results?’

        ‘I am wanting of knowing that the carved is sent, with gratitude and at the site is not applicable’

        1. Lmao! Maybe he’s like Mr. Bean where no technology works around him, first his equipment is fucked, then his e-mail stops working, his wife has left him for a Nigerian Midget with a dodgy leg, his daughters had a sex change and turned into a Great Dane. Gotta feel sorry for the guy really 😀

Leave a Reply

