Thought I Had It Bad

While I discover my old job has found my blog (I’m clever that way) I could only imagine the anger on their faces as they read about how much I loathe their existence.

And while that remains true and always will, I’ve gotten bored with them. I’ll leave them to it and continue to feel sorry for the few people I actually liked that still work there, after all I’m only making their life harder, unless they don’t pay me that is.

Taking someone’s advice (I forget who’s?) I decided to start back at the gym, something I’ve been meaning to do for a while considering I’m still getting charged every month for my membership. After doing the usual rounds I tried my hand at the punch bag to work out my aggression. There wasn’t a lot of people around so I couldn’t make myself look that much of a tit, but like an idiot I ended up breaking my hand anyway; don’t ask me how, I guess picturing the smug rat face of my former boss clouded my mind.

It’s no big deal though, I’ve lost count how many times I’ve broken my hand through various means, I didn’t get away totally unscathed though as someone noticed what I’d done and said, “Maybe you should try boxing gloves?”

Yeah maybe you should fuck off. A short 5 hours in hospital later and my hand was strapped up and I was on my way. It’s cool, it just means I have to be careful when wiping my ass for a couple of weeks =/.

The thoughts of pain were quickly dulled when I watched episode 9 of Game of Thrones, being out of work I decided to work every episode preceding it first as it’s quickly become one of my favourite shows on television; you can always rely on HBO, they know how to entertain via sex, violence and bad language.

The ninth episode was what we were all waiting for; for those that watched anyway. “A War Is Coming” they said and oh my was a war brought. How could I feel bad about my hand when people were literally getting chopped in half? Intestines spilling everywhere. 100s of ships being destroyed, people’s heads getting caved in… it had EVERYTHING! Surely a scene suitable for a feature length film, I had never paid a Song of Fire and Ice any attention before this show but I definitely need to read the books, if only to find out how it all ends before the television series does.

This episode embodied what a war truly is, I feared for the show when Sean Bean and the other notable cast members were killed off in the first season but it’s only gotten better and made me cheer on for actors I never knew prior to Game of Thrones. The climax that we were all waiting for since the death of the King in season one happened in this episode and the next episode will most likely be used to set up the story to come in season 3. If you ever thought about getting into GoT, this episode would be the time to do it.

So no matter how bad you’re feeling at the moment, look on the bright side, you could always have the top of your head chopped off!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

12 thoughts on “Thought I Had It Bad”

  1. PETE!!! It was me who recommended the gym and a punching bag. Now I feel bad about your hand ; (
    I think with all your anger you could be world champion! Haha! Glad you’ve decided not to give that crappy company any more of your energy. I can’t imagine they’ll be in business for much longer.
    Take care of that hand.

    1. I thought it was you but I didn’t want to place blame without being sure! If I didn’t like you, you’d surely be having a lawsuit coming your way 😛 worry not, the bones are quite weak in the hand from the previous times I’ve been too angry or over-zealous. 🙂

  2. I”ve read the series and–there are two more books in the works, so, we don’t find out what happens yet!! So far, they are picking out bits and pieces of the 2 & 3rd book to create this season. The battle scene was epic, and Dani is next week!!

    HALF MAN!! HALF MAN!! HALF MAN!!

    1. I’ve read on Wikipedia what generally happens in the books because I’m impatient, I can’t wait for the series to progress, can’t wait until Joffrey dies, the actor plays being a prick extremely well.

  3. Wow. I hope they read this post too. Certainly they must know how much they suck if an employee breaks his own hand thinking about hitting them. I cannot wait to leave my job and write about it. I’m not really afraid of them finding it (I’d get a lot of hits), but I don’t have anything to complain about other than boredom or how dumb most the people there are. Someday though I can burn that bridge. I forgot about Game of Thrones. That’s another show I have to watch.

    1. I’m the king of burning bridges, if I know I never need any of them again then who the fuck cares about em? I did get a lot of hits which is what made me suspicious then I checked my search engine hits and boom. 😀

  4. You crazy son of a bitch. You would break your hand. Maybe just take a load off and do something therapeutic like coloring….hopefully your hand won’t break dong that.

Leave a Reply

