There Is Justice In The World

Imagine two little boys growing up together in a small village on the outskirts of Chesterfield, not a care in the world. Equals, friends; used to go tree climbing together with the rest of the kids. Nothing could come between them.

Just like most childhood friendships people get distant and go their separate ways and by the time you get older they just become someone you nod to in passing.

The first boy grows up to become somewhat normal, has friends that are a good influence on him; the second is left with the rest of the people that live in the village that aren’t a good influence. He gets into drugs, can’t control himself and becomes mentally unstable; locked away in the looney bin and then prison multiple times.

The first boy grows up to become me, the second boy grows up to become a guy called Mike, who turned into a drain on society. He never worked, always used to walk around the streets drinking beer; causing trouble. Not just a drug addict, also a woman beater. I remember countless times hearing him and some poor naive girl having it out on the street at 3 in the morning.

I watched him once and saw him look round then back hand his misses in the face. That was it, I got dressed; went out there and beat the shit out of him. He walked around this village like he owned it but the moment he saw me walking his way he’d cross the road and too right too. Fuck knows what his parents thought of him, especially after going down for rape.

With this being quite a small village you hear things on the grapevine too about how he knocked up some girl and when she refused to get an abortion he gave her a few jabs in the stomach which did remedy his problem as it were.

Seeing his face strutting on my streets sickened me and the fact that people actually liked this cunt makes it worse.

So today I pick my mother up from bingo (I was promised KFC, I had to.) and she tells me she got a taxi the other day whose parents live in my village and they say that Mike actually died last week.

You’d think as I live here I would know about it but believe me when I say, unless I really need to (like at the shop or something) I don’t talk to anyone who lives here. I hate this village and actually can’t wait to move out.

Apparently he killed himself taking an overdose of Methamphetamines, unsure whether it was accidental or not, I assume it was.

Death doesn’t usually put a smile on my face but this certainly did, I look on his Facebook page and everyone is writing him messages he’ll never see telling him how much they loved him and how much they’ll miss him (most of them seem to be young girls) but here is one person that won’t miss you. You were a disgraceful human being, you drug taking, abusive, woman beating psychopath.

They used to say how it wasn’t his fault that he had mental problems but they all derived directly as a result of drugs; he never worked a day in his life; the only work he had to do was get on the bus to collect his benefits and I know society and the human gene pool can breathe a massive sigh of relief now that he’s dead.

And trust me when I say if there is an afterlife, you won’t be up there, you’ll be burning down below for eternity.

It’s amazing how two people from the same background and stray so differently. To sum up the 24 years we’ve known each other…

Good riddance.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

8 thoughts on “There Is Justice In The World”

  1. I still kind of feel bad for the guy. Not for all the crap he did and the bad choices that he made but for the fact that he could’ve been a better person. At the beginning you both had so much promise. You made good choices and he didn’t. He probably hated his life. I agree that it’s probably good that he’s gone, but only because of how much pain he was probably in. And for how much pain he caused others.

  2. I can relate to this feeling of bitterness when it comes to the ills of man. There are so many people who serve no purpose other than to cause harm and to steal oxygen on this planet. I digress, Sorry that you ever had to come across someone like this in your life…. not pretty, not pretty at all

  3. I think the most important thing here is to always tell people how you feel. This coming from everyone on his FB saying how much they care for him. Maybe if more people would have said those things he would not have felt the need to be such a crummy human being. That seems to be the same case for a lot of problems. I’m not sure if this is a correct assessment but no harm has ever come from telling someone they matter to you.

Leave a Reply

