Dark's Media Empire

Well I finally had an idea for a video I could share with you all; unfortunately it was hiccup after hiccup as it seems I’m currently ill which I didn’t know about until I actually spoke and nearly coughed up a lung. Then the second part of my video has lost his audio sync because the video editor I used can’t handle MP4 videos, it was perfect and technology failed me.

Believe me I tried my hardest to try and rectify the problem (I filmed the whole thing again in a lower quality + higher quality and they got worse each time) so I think in future I’ll just stick with the laptop web cam.

So do me a personal favour and pretend your eyes are two seconds slower than your ears.

View original post

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “”

  1. I’m going to be honest with you … I just got paid to watch that (unbeknownst to my employer) and it was the BEST cash money I have ever made in my life. & I make a lot of money looking up stupid shit on the internet so… I applaud you… G.

    1. Ahahaha! Thank you 😀 I think I need a job like yours, I had one once where I just sat at a desk and looked up nonsense, then they realised the same thing I did months before; they didn’t really need me and was subsequently fired!

  2. Da Ali P?

    You should have pretended this was your voice all along. I actually planned on doing a series of blogs like this, a tour around my apartment. You beat me to it. I love when the cat whose name you don’t know runs away.

    With that voice you can get away with anything. Reviews? Giving advice? Anything can work for feature videos.

    P.S. Thanks for the shut out/credit! Haha this was great.

    1. The cat always runs away unless it’s already laid down then it can’t be bothered. You should still do a series of videos 😛 I love seeing how the otherside live haha

  3. This made my day. So funny. I love your gangsta voice. I do a blackcent a lot. It’s just more fun talking that way. I loved your coughing attack too. Made you much more relatable.

Leave a Reply

