Football In Photos

Cruisin’ For Bitches. Ahh Yeh.

As you can see (unless you’re a first time visitor of this blog then you’ve missed out) I’ve changed the theme of the blog. I’m not entirely sure I’m happy with it yet I haven’t made up my mind. I’ll probably change it to something else pretty soon depending on the reaction it gets but it’ll do for now I suppose.

Just felt like it was time for a change as I’ve had the previous theme for quite awhile. Thought I would share some of the photo’s of, well, me from Sunday night at the football. Mainly because I want to see how they appear on the blog it self 🙂

Me And Jake Flying The Colours Proudly!
Me And Phil And The Crowd
Italy Have Just Scored! OH NOES!
It’s Okay – It’s Been Disallowed!
However – England Still Lose And Phil Isn’t Sticking Around
Still; At Least It’s A Night To…
Rape A Statue!
Thanks For Looking – I’ll See You Later 😉
Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

10 thoughts on “Football In Photos”

  1. I don’t mind the new theme. As with anything new, it takes getting used to.

    How hard was that statue to bend over? Or did he do it very willingly? You give Statue-atory Rape a new definition.

  2. I cried when Italy scored and it was disallowed… I got waaaay too emotional!
    I lost my voice for two days after the football because I got carried away with yelling at the giant screen in the pub. The atmosphere was awesome though, exactly what I went for. Shame we didn’t win 😦 Was pretty gutted about that!

    1. I was banking on the final being Germany vs. Spain but Germany seemed to have screwed up their chances! What a bunch of idiots, lets hope Spain does the triple 🙂

Leave a Reply

