Dark's Media Empire

Disclaimer: The views of Gangsta Pete are not those of Peter Howorth, ‘Ard Pete, Ace Pete or any other alias’ he goes by when cruising for bitches.

View original post

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

16 thoughts on “”

  1. I shall enjoy watching this when I get home, I’m sure. I assume Video Pete is not suitable for the office environment 😀

    P.S I have missed thee! How is stuff and whatnot?

    1. Watch em all! I’m definitely not safe for work haha!

      Stuff is so-so at the moment, had this badass well paid job lined up but it fell through at last minute which is highly frustrating because they’ve taken on new staff before they were actually certain they were able to! So I’m back on the job search and someone smashed my wing mirror on my car 😦 but apart from that I’m not doing too bad. The single life is ever so peaceful!

      What have you been up to?! Did you get taken on permanently at work? Do they GET you? If not, introduce them to my videos and bang em on full blast haha!

      1. That really sucks, at least you’re still out there looking for work though- something will come up, and then the other place can suck your balls. Sucks also about your wing-mirror- you should report it to the police, they’re not as useless as they might first appear! Terry had his number plates snapped and the police actually did a follow-up on it. We were suprised and terrified. I don’t think they ever caught who did it, but at least they made an effort, I suppose.

        Work did keep me on and stuff is going well, except I’m on the verge of a financial disaster, and might have to take on a second job if stuff doesn’t improve by next month. But, we’ll see, it might be fine! If not, there’s always robbery.

        AND IT’S OUR BLOGIVERSARY SOON! Ahem. We need cake, and I would totally get cake, if I could afford cake. Alas, we might just have to eat imaginary cake.

        1. I keep applying for jobs so something will bound to happen, I’m a customer service manager after all! This one agency phoned me YESTERDAY (on a fucking Sunday?!) to go to a job interview today, although because I’m out of work I fell asleep at 10am and woke up at 6pm and the voice mail said to give him a call before 4pm.

          Then he phoned me again today to ask why I didn’t phone and I explained to him that he didnt leave his telephone number in the voice mail and the number he phoned me on was withheld, what was I supposed to do? Dial random numbers in the hopes one of them reaches him?!

          How come you’re having financial disasters?! Do you need me to put you on the corner streets during the nights again??

          And I’m counting down the days to our Blogiversary! A year of Insanity! Definitely need cake, someone should buy us one each!

          1. Argh, what a twat! I’m sure you’ll find something even without the help of dickheads such as him. Agencies are alright, but only if they aren’t operated by morons.

            Financial disaster has come around as a result of the amount I am paid generally covering everything I spend in an entire month, including rent, bills, food etc. Only problem being then that I am constantly stuck at -£1000 in my overdraft and only creep out of it by a couple of pounds every month. And the problem with THAT is that in September my overdraft amount is decreasing (accursed Graduate Account!) and there is no way that I am going to be able to keep above my limit. So it’s either cut back ridiculously (which is the current plan), or look for a second job. I’ll see how I’m doing next month and then decide, but it’s going to be a tight couple of months either way.

            Plus, I have £26,000 worth of student debts which is gaining interest every day, which I can’t begin to pay back until I earn over £15,000… I’m not even close!

            Finances make me want to eat my own face with general anger and despair. But it’s not very tasty, and I need it to function in normal society.

            1. If you never earn over 15k for the rest of your life those 26k debts will never exist 😉

              You should get a job in a pub, that’d be alright and once your finances are in order you can kick them bitches to the curb. Or when I become a millionaire I’ll throw a few grand your way and you and the family can move into ‘Ard Pete Towers.

              …Ahh it’s good to dream hah

  2. I’ll take a gander once a woman in a do-rag isn’t hanging over my shoulder. Maybe it’s not a do-rag. She may have cancer.

    Excited for this!

  3. I think my favorite part was about how condom pieces are always shooting into people’s eyes and blinding them. That happened to my dog yesterday!

    Very good. Keep up the great work. Maybe try using a few props.

      1. Hmmm maybe. I could see a pretty good Gangsta Pete Show & Tell episode in the works.

        Also let me know if you need any help editing the book. I have some free time. Just let me know!

Leave a Reply

