Men… What Happened?

I’m sure everyone’s seen the above picture at some point around the internet but I think it sums it up so clearly. When you watch old school films you see everyone wearing suits, smoking cigars, generally being a man. They’d all have a wife to go home to who loved him unconditionally.

They were in every sense of the word, the man of the house. They protected who they loved and what they owned. If you have a flat tyre do you get someone out to fix it? No they did it themselves!

These days especially after looking on some dating website I’m signed up to (shut up, bitches be crazy) there seems to be a lot of single mothers. I’m not saying it’s a bad thing… Well yeah actually I am. I know so many women whose gotten pregnant by some man and then they’ve taken off wanting nothing to do with them.

Those sorts of men need castrating I think, you’ve created life and now you’re going to pretend it doesn’t exist? Fuck you. Back in the day if a man got a woman pregnant they did the honorable thing and marry that woman and care for the child.

Sure some women have abortions and whatnot but those that don’t believe in them will have the child and try to convince you that they’re fine raising the child on her own, that’s bullshit you give her an option of whether she’d prefer to do it alone or have the babies father helping out and it’ll be the second option every time, otherwise what the fuck are you doing getting pregnant in the first place?

Not only that but just how men look these days sickens me and I’m only 26! You go out on nights out now and men spend more time getting ready than women do with their hair all done up, even one of my own mates cares more about his hair than anything else, dude it’s hair. Sure I used to spike mine, boom five minute job but those that spend hours on it? Get real.

The last time I went out some dickhead had a hairstyle much like the photo above, some randomer that he didn’t know came up to him in a drunken state, ruffled his hair and ran away. You know that that dude did? Probably thinking went ape shit and kicked his ass right?

Wrong, he just sat down and started crying. CRYING!? OVER HAIR!! I felt like going over to him and putting my foot down his throat.

Clothing annoys me a great deal these days too, those people that walk around with their trousers half way down their ass thinking they look cool, no dick head, you look like your mother was a smack head and never taught you how to dress yourself. Oh those really tight tops with the extremely long v-necks to show off your pecs and your nipple piercings.

It’s no wonder women are more dominant in todays society, the roles are definitely reversing, watch out soon because it’ll soon be men giving birth, evolution will make sure of it!

I guess I can take solace in the fact that I am somewhat normal compared to these freaks of nature.

Tim Allen I think says it best in the first couple of minutes in this video…

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

20 thoughts on “Men… What Happened?”

  1. Hahah! This is dead on! It’s tragic, really. Men have become so wimpy and fussy with their appearance and it makes me sick. I don’t know a single girl who’s attracted to that kind of male. I would never want a boyfriend to spend more time getting ready or looking in the mirror than I did. Sheesh.
    The Tim Allen thing is funny and so is the picture. The fake tans, the plucking of their eyebrows, the hair styles, etc. It’s a joke. Great post, Pete.

  2. Amen!

    I forget where I heard it or what it was exactly but it had something to do with some conspiracy. A lot has to do with how men are no longer allowed to be, well, men. Men are pigs and when they can’t be piggish they go to the other extreme. I don’t know about you, but I am a person who needs one extreme or the other. I want it all or nothing at all. Fuck. I’m quoting Backstreet Boys. Maybe I am a wimp.

    Just be yourself and lead part of the revolution. If there’s one thing I’ve been learning the last few weeks it’s that I just need to be who I need to be and not everyone is going to like it but some people will admire it. Guys who act overly feminine, they’re not being themselves.

    Do not devote yourself to such morbid self-attention. Become a person like real people.

    1. Metrosexuals! That’s the word for these people, despite my revolt I will one day be dead. I’ll have to breed a child soon and teach him to be a ‘Ard bastard as well.

      Ah who am I kidding, that’d come natural.

  3. You know, it’s kind of sad. I spend less time doing my hair and choosing my clothes than most men do. ‘Doing my hair’ means brushing it and ‘choosing my clothes’ means looking for whatever’s clean, unless I’m actually going out somewhere. Men, it’s time to start acting like real men! And seriously? Some men actually pluck their eyebrows? I don’t even do that!

    1. Ooh that makes me shudder with disgust, takes me two minutes to get ready, closest t-shirt, closest pair of jeans, quick shot of aftershave and I’m done. No plucking no nothing, I’m naturally handsome hah

  4. I couldn’t help but laugh when my ex told me he was going to start going on sunbeds. Not only do I disagree with sunbeds on a health level, but he was actually becoming so vain that he felt the need to use sunbeds. Argh. Just everything about that makes me wonder why he used to get mad when he felt I was demasculating him. He did that pretty good himself 😉

    1. As soon as your ex told you her was going to start going on sunbeds you should have kicked his ass out the door. I agree with sunbeds over fake tan, but ultimately, people don’t need to have a tan anyway.

      One thing that pisses me off about women is how much fake tan they wear, I used to have a lot of female friends in my circle, they were all hooked on it and when they wondered why they never got any men I said “Because we don’t like oompa loompas!”

      1. Haha I prefered to laugh at him 😛 Fake tan is pretty yucky… I agree with fake over sunbeds though becuase of skin damage but I don’t like either. I’m s

  5. Read this post out loud to my folks. My Dad and Mumma gives you a standing applause and happy knowing there is still some decent men out there.
    Btw I love your writings. Look forward to every post 🙂

  6. I agree with the story.

    I am homosexual myself, pretty open minded and all, but the one thing i cant stand is those pussy ass, sissy boys who gonna cry when someone messes up their hair, or see a drip of blood. Gonna scream when they see a spider or forget their make up. What happend to real men men who still had blood on their nockles from fighting, men like leonidas, achilles, richard the lionheart and william wallice etc. The would weep in shame when they saw todays “men“.

    there is nothing wrong for men to be gay, cook diner, show their emotions or take care of their kids. But its wrong when they become more and more feminem wimps

Leave a Reply

