Lillington Appreciation Day

P-A-R-T…Y? BECAUSE I GOTTA!

Well in case you didn’t know already (and I’m not sure how you couldn’t) today is Global Lillington Appreciation Day today as my good friend Lillinator of Lily In Canada fame celebrates her birthday today.

Today she’s turned the big TWO FIVE making her a quarter of a century old. I’ll let that soak in for a moment, a quarter of a century. It may not sound special to you people over that age but you know who didn’t make it to 25? The Notorious B.I.G, that fat bastard only made it to 24, granted he was a gangsta and got popped by some caps by some rival homeboys but that doesn’t take anything away from our Lillington, she’s as gangsta as they come.

You may think, “big deal, one person didn’t make it to 25.” but you’ve forgotten about Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols. Okay, so he was a coke fiend but he managed to get clean until his own mother had some coke delivered (what a mother) and he eventually overdosed via suicide. If sarcasm was a drug Lily would have overdosed long ago, when you think about it, she’s lucky to be alive. Definitely the most hardcore out of all of us!

Not even Joan of Arc could claim she reached a quarter of a century in age and she was French! So believe me when I say, reaching the age of 25 is no small feat.

Lily holding a rose from the famous Robert Webb, does he not know she’s married?! Such a sly bastard.

I’ve known Lily for about 9 months now, if there was a female, blonde, hotter version of me, it’d surely be her. I honestly can’t imagine how I went through life without my doses of online wit and awesomeness, but since I’ve started following her blog she’s definitely made my life that little bit better and most likely everyone elses too!

She’s famous for gif posts, such as My Relationship With Food which tend to echo the thoughts of everyone that reads.

This is evident due to the 147,000+ site views she’s amassed since Lily In Canada began just over a year ago.

In retrospect, the awesomeness of Evolution of Insanity hasn’t even cracked 50,000!

I’m not bitter or anything, just jealous, envious and bitter…

Up until now, Lillington’s been classed as “early twenties” but now she has to take the moniker of “mid-twenties”, unfortunately for Lily it’s all down hill from there as she’ll soon be “late-twenties”, then before she knows it she’ll be in her 30s! Then things will begin to sag, but hey there’s no need to worry about that sort of stuff for another five years!

That’s future Lily’s problem, all she needs to worry about today is having an awesome Lily Day, drinking many a drink, opening many presents, reading cards and getting a foot massage from her handsome husband The Paulster.

Happy birthday Lillington! Enjoy your day, the whole world is celebrating!

XXX

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

8 thoughts on “Lillington Appreciation Day”

  1. This right here is a fine piece of reporting. Petey, I am so honored to be the subject of this post! It is amazing and brilliant and makes me feel really, really cool. So you have achieved your goal! And at the end you managed to put me in my place by making me realize that I’ll be gross in a few short years! Not many people can do that! Thanks Pete! This was the best birthday present ever! xxxx

    1. You’re very welcome 🙂 also look on the brightside, by the time you reach 30, we’ll most likely be millionaires so you can always get plastic surgery if robotic bodies haven’t come out by then! 😀

  2. What a great gift!! Lily, enjoy the rest of your 20’s–if you rock them out the way you’ve rocked the first part, you’ll rule the world.

  3. Aw, Pete, what an awesome post. And Happy Birthday Lily! May you live long and have many an opportunity to further stalk Robert Webb 😀

Leave a Reply

