The Tim Boyle Day Of Excellence

If you’ve been watching the news today, it’s being globally reported that today is in fact Tim Boyle Day Of Excellence. If you aren’t sleeping with his mother then you’ll probably just know him from his blog Mooselicker, where he talks about anything and everything while at the same time being extremely funny.

Don’t be fooled by his modesty, if anyone knows how funny he is, it’s himself. Like Lily, he has reached his 25th year. Something people in the 13th century could only dream about; I’ve known him for almost a year and in that time he has entertained me thoroughly, much like a monkey wearing a fez, he never stops being funny.

The guy is a writing machine, even someone as great as yours truly would surely be burnt out if I had written as much as he had and while he’s entertaining you all for free, he even had to time write an actual novel titled, “Satan: Little League Superstar” (for the low price of $2.99, which is less than it would cost to buy a McDonald’s meal, you fat bastards) which I am currently in the process of reading, from the opening moments of the book you can just tell it’s Tim’s writing.

He’s not just a writer as I’ve been told that he has big projects in the works for the future, projects that will mostly likely make people go, “Oh it’s that dude from… that thing.” something the rest of us peons could only imagine.

If We Can Keep Ourselves From Looking Like This, We’ll Make It!

At 25 years old, he only has to make it another three years to beat out people like Amy Winehouse, Kurt Cobain, Jimi Hendrix and Jim Morrison. I fully believe he’ll make it past the 27 club (though I’m 27, I fully expect to be added to this list by next August).

As I mentioned before, it’s usually all down hill after 25, but that only applies to women, things begin to sag, droop, wrinkle etc, men on the other hand is the complete opposite. Tim now can look forward to looking more defined with age, the only thing that begins to sag on us men is our balls and hey, who doesn’t enjoy a swinging ball sack right? It’s like watching a Newton’s Cradle.

Sure his hair will go grey, but rather than ending up looking like some old crazy cat lady, he’ll look more like Ted Danson and I think we can all agree on Danson’s awesomeness. But no need to look forward to that yet, you’re still mid-twenties, by the time you reach 40 you’ll more than likely be a huge star and I’ll be right by your side, riding your coat tails. (Providing I’m not dead.)

Happy Tim Boyle Day of Excellence! Slap a ho for me bro.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

16 thoughts on “The Tim Boyle Day Of Excellence”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TIM!!!!!!!
    Wow! What a great tribute from our friend Pete. I think Pete could be a professional birthday tribute writer, something to consider if his current job doesn’t work out…?
    Anyway, I think you’re a great person, friend, writer, and all around good guy. I seriously wish all great things for you this coming year, starting with today. Go out tonight and have some fun and remember you are loved by all of us. 🙂
    Also, don’t forget to have some cake and blow out the candles. Your 25th birthday is a big one and deserves a little cake.

    1. “Anyway, I think you’re a great person, friend, writer, and all around good guy. I seriously wish all great things for you this coming year, starting with today. Go out tonight and have some fun and remember you are loved by all of us.”

      I love you too, but let’s not forget about Tim! 😛

  2. I like that I got a mention in there. You know what’s good for you. When’s your birthday so I can prepare? I feel like it passed a while ago?

    1. Haha, I don’t want to incur the wrath of Lil! My birthday was August 3rd, so you have plenty of time to prepare for the 28th Anniversary of our Lord, ‘Ard Pete.

  3. Your birthday blog posts are amazeballs. I feel like you’ve uncovered a special talent for birthday-related whatnot- this could be big business, Pete! Don’t forget us little people when you’re drinking liquid gold and wearing slippers made of zebra heads.

    1. Forget you? How could I forget you when you’ll be by my side… holding my drink 😀

  4. It’s belated, but, those are the best because you can hang it over my head and make me feel guilty and stuff. So, there is my present to you–full on guilt.

    Hope it was happy, I did think of you on the actual day, but, I’m a lazy cuss and besides, I’m busy making notes on this script I’m reading (see how I slipped in that I’m doing something that involves you?) and so, I couldn’t get online to comment.

    Happy Late Birthday to a heck of a guy!! Hope there was cake. And other stuff.

    1. Thanks Addie! I didn’t see this until now anyway so there is no use yelling at you. I hope there aren’t too many notes. I like a lot of “Way to go!”s written on my work.

  5. I came over here from Tim’s place—I’m not sleeping with his mother anymore. Meanwhile he really is a writing machine. He puts me to shame. Nice tribute!

    1. Thank you 🙂 and don’t worry, Im not sleeping with his mother anymore either, she gets so tiresome after so long.

Leave a Reply

