Add your thoughts here… (optional)

The Excellence Asylum

Some might notice so let me say it, this post is sort of recycled from my blog but its message is important so I felt that I should share it here as well.

Bullying. It happens to everyone at some point in their lives, in various ways and we can a see it all around. Kids are being picked on in school, even to adults being taken advantage of at the work place. But I want those of you who are reading this, that are going through this awful experience, to know that it’s okay to be frustrated we can’t help it at first but that doesn’t mean you let this terrorism to dominate your lives.

It has to stop and you, as an individual has a voice, speak up, initially it might seem daunting but you can do it, know that. Even for those who don’t (cannot speak, that…

View original post 637 more words

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “”

  1. I always feel like the bad guy when it comes to the topic of bullying but I would thank my bullies if I ever saw them. They taught me to stand up for myself (even if I did have to threaten to break one of their hands). Getting bullied all the time motivated me to be better. Let’s face it, bullies are stupid. They’re not deep enough to know what’s really wrong with you. They can only make fun of you for being fat, stupid, or ugly. Lose some weight, read a book, and put on some makeup. It’s not conforming, it’s feeling better about yourself and sometimes it takes a bully to let you know you can improve yourself.

    Don’t go soft, keep bullies around. I knew two kids in HS whose dad always stuck up for them when they were picked on. They haven’t changed a bit and I say that as an insult. The only reason a bully is a bully is because they’re bullied by someone else. I forget what else I was going to say but people are such wimps.

    1. I can’t imagine you threatening to break someones hand, you make me so proud.

      I agree though without bullies I would have probably been weak also, it’s when you’re backed into a corner when you come to realize what sort of man you really are.

  2. I always went after the bullies. I felt bad for the misfits and odd balls – probably because deep inside me I related to them. I had just enough confidence, though, to get in the bully’s face. I think it helped being tall. Most bullies are getting knocked around at home by their parents or older siblings. They just learn it’s better to be the hammer than the nail. They definitely don’t like themselves, nor are they a happy lot.

      1. I totally would have protected you. It’s actually hard for me to believe you needed protection. I just picture you walking down the hall doing crotch thrusts! Haha!

        1. Haha when I was younger I was always getting into fights when they picked on me which got me thrown out of the best school in Chesterfield and had to go to the roughest school.. It was like a prison that place, but I held my own. It’d have been easier if you were there though haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

