La Plume Christmas

Midnight Reading La Plume Noire
This Photograph Never Gets Old

The title basically means, “The Feather Christmas” which makes no sense but this whole post will probably make no sense so I think it fits.

As we all know, I love receiving gifts, doesn’t matter if its books or cookies. If you have something for me; I want it!

You may (or may not) know a good friend of mine that I’ve been following (in a non stalker way) on WordPress since I first started my blog; her name is Kirsty Pang of La Plume Noire Blog and former assistant editor of The Dark Globe and runs the website La Plume Noire

I was never one much for photography a year and a half ago but her blog changed my views on that; her photographs are some of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen and when I look at La Plume Noire the first word that comes to mind is “graceful”.

When I jokingly asked her what she was getting me for Christmas she actually sent me a little care package containing some of her samples from her ever growing brand of awesomeness.

Today I had a pretty crappy day and I’m ill so it was much to my delight that I received a packet through the post which included some post cards, a card, a laminated print and a home made Christmas card which is quite possibly the best card I’ve ever received. Inside the card she suggested that me reviewing her products would be a good idea, we’ll see how that turns out :D.

IMAG0561

“What the hell is that?” You might be asking yourselves, well I was that excited about seeing what she sent me I couldn’t help myself but tear open the packaging like a little kid and get to the inside; then I attempted to retie the bow and make it look half presentable so I could take a photo of how it was sent to me. Trust me when I say, it looked a lot better than the shoddy recreation job I did above; but I loved the bow, it was simply a nice touch.

IMAG0558Inside the packaging was this home made Christmas card, I’m not joking when I say it’s the best card I’ve ever received plus it was home made so that makes it more special. I love the gift tag on the front and the La Plume Noire Photography logo on the back; this is definitely the kind of stuff I could see in shops. It’s definitely the sort of stuff I’d buy from a shop. Screw you Clintons, Kirsty’s House Of Cards (better get that trademarked quickly) is taking over.

IMAG0559

Inside the card is the standard Christmas/New Year wishes but in an awesome font and we all know I’m a sucker for fonts. On the left hand side of the card is a gorgeous seasonal photograph, I swear I could never be this artistic. She captures beauty, where as I’d have probably trampled on this trying to find some half dressed woman to take a photo of.

IMAG0556The card isn’t the only great thing, along with that contained two post cards both of prints from photograph’s she’d taken, the first (which I’ve only just realized is upside down but decided to keep it that way for comedic effect *que laughter*) from her London Treasures collection and the second a sick photo of a lion sculpture from the “Sculptures of Versailles” collection. Sorry but these are post cards that’ll never be sent. I’m keeping these to myself mwaha.

The post cards came in a little plastic packaging that was sealed with a sticker that now resides on the case of my Galaxy Tab. I’m telling you, it’s the fine touches.

In Case You Wondered What The Back Looked Like
In Case You Wondered What The Back Looked Like

And last but certainly not least was this card and laminated photograph (with mini peg!).

IMAG0560

The laminated photo on the right is especially such a brilliant shot, Kirsty can definitely find beauty in everything around her. These were also contained within plastic packaging also sealed with a sticker (one of which now resides on the case on my Kindle).

Overall I’d say Kirsty’s samples were of very high quality, her products are just as graceful as her photography and should you ever decide to do large canvas prints, you let me know because I’ll be one of the first to buy one and plant it on my wall.

On this day you have put a smile on the face of a very grumpy individual. I loved these so much, keep doing what you’re doing as I see big things coming your way and I’ll be able to brag that I was one of the first recipients of your merch! 😀

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

15 thoughts on “La Plume Christmas”

  1. All I got for my birthday was a $8 rubber Bane mask so you’ve already got me beat with Christmas.

    Did someone ever mail you chocolates? I think if they did my dad read your blog post because he said to me something about someone mailing me English chocolates. Apparently he thinks I write ever blog and doesn’t know the difference between us two.

    1. Man I’d love a rubber Bane mask, I reckon if I shave my head and get one of his cool coats I’d be a great lookalike. Someone mailed me American cookies once, not chocolates though. There practically isn’t any difference between us two anyway 😛

  2. I’ll make a fruitcake, and eat it for you. Win/Win–you don’t have to pretend you like it, and I will gain the weight for you!

Leave a Reply

