The Excellence Asylum

sh

I’ve remained pretty quiet on the subject, mainly because my opinion doesn’t really mean anything but as I read the news on a daily basis and I see some of the things these fucking idiots are saying I thought I’d throw my two cents in too.

Before I started work at my most recent job I barely even took notice what was going off in the world, but now on my breaks and before I start work I’m always checking out news websites to see what’s going off and it just sickens me on a daily basis now I should just go back to my bubble of ignorance.

As we all know some evil little child named Adam Lanza went on a mass killing spree at a school filled with little children aged between 6 and 7; killed 20 children and several teachers. I don’t need to say anything more…

View original post 620 more words

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

5 thoughts on “”

  1. As important as gun control is, so is the issue for support for those with mental illness. You aren’t sane to take on that kind of killing spree, we know that. Now, we must wonder–could he have been diagnosed and prevented from the rage that overcame him? Did he slip though the cracks of the poorly constructed mental health system?

    The two together combined to produce this horrific tragedy. My thoughts and prayers and tears remain for the children, for all the children who die in fear at the hands of others, be it in Sandy Hook, Bosnia, WWII Germany and Poland, Dunblane, Africa–pick a place, and they die. We need to treasure our children, as they are our future, and stop treating them as disposable items.

  2. I am honestly frigging tired of hearing of adults and of babies dying because of some impulsive/psychotic arse. I can’t deny that it not the world but the majority of people in it are screwed up and it hurts so damned much to see yet another massacre in such a short stretch, I couldn’t bring myself to write about it at all.

    Totally, those days for bearing arms should be over because it ain’t the wild west anymore over there. Logic for those who can’t seem to get it: if guns are readily available bad people will take advantage so then the general public in turn will have to arm themselves in defense. Wipe guns away, well then there won’t be such threats as often as they are today but some threat will remain because let’s face it the black market will always be there.
    I hope they won’t drop the gun ban argument this time like they had during Aurora. Procrastination is a nasty bitch and one day it’ll get much much worse than it is now, and then everyone will pay helluva lot more than they already are because they – the President and whoever else makes up that decision team – failed to act earlier.

    Following up on what Addie said, if indeed he was sick (I believe even sane people are capable of this, take nothing for granted) and slipped through some nook or cranny he wouldn’t have gotten his way without guns. As sorry as I am for those little angels who could have been my sisters, brothers or cousins and for those brave teachers, sorry doesn’t accomplish anything, action does. If your people over there can get it done why the bloody hell can’t the mighty U.S of A?
    Pete, I apologize for writing almost a post here but I can’t and won’t wold back.

    1. The parents belonged to his mother I think, why does she even have weapons in the first place? Especially with young children in the house. The American’s need to keep the argument alive and not to let it drop, it’s one thing to say things will change but Obama needs to prove that he’s not the same guy that’s done nothing for the last four years.

      100s of people get shot every day in America for no reason, and countless are killed in other ways; they need to restructure everything and how they look at everything and they can’t just stop at guns, it needs to be weapons as a hold. Non lethal weapons should still be allowed such as tasers etc because lets face it, there’s a lot of evil people roaming the streets but nothing that can cause holes in a body should be needed or allowed.

      England is a much smaller territory to police compared to America but on the flipside they also have a lot more law enforcement than we do. They need to start doing their job.

      1. You mean the guns, yeah they were owned by the mother. Agreed, he needs to do something and real soon. Yes, tasers and the such make sense.

        It was a coincidence that during Aurora I was reading a futuristic Nora Roberts crime novel, a future where guns were really banned and were collected as antiques. l The police carried no guns, only some weird crossbreed of a mild-ish laser and taser and even then people were fight back for the return of guns under the right to bear arms. I kid you not, and it creeped me out some.

        I was thinking exactly of that, America has the police force to support its size. In the end we’re two people just talking, somewhere there are those who can make the decisions that will ultimately change the way life is and the way it can be.

Leave a Reply

