Moaning Mothers

This photo is a screen shot of my chat with someone on Facebook, it basically started off with her moaning that her son was discharged from hospital at 11:50pm in the wind and cold and the fact that he has “severe asthma” which couldn’t have been that severe because he was in fact unaffected. Hospital advised her to call the complaints line as they shouldn’t be releasing anyone after 10pm but then continued moaning that it’d still have been cold at that time.

So I decided to argue the point that it’s winter and it’d be cold no matter what the time of the day as that seemed to be her main point.

I blocked the names because that’s what people do but it’s easy to find and the whole thing is just funny. Why do people feel the need to share all of their problems via Facebook?

facebook

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

29 thoughts on “Moaning Mothers”

  1. You’re such an internet troll.

    Has a problem ever been solved through FB complaining? Good for you for pointing out Sara’s fuddy duddyness.

    1. Haha I know, it’s so much fun.

      Had her child died and she’d been mugged and raped on the way to the carpark which is still in hospital grounds then she may have something to moan about but all of the above didn’t happen; if she was that bothered she’d have refused to leave in the first place rather than be a keyboard warrior.

      Perhaps this is the way problems should be solved, if only Palestine and Israel got Facebook accounts…

  2. I don’t understand her going on FB with her problem very sad lady.

    I have an account but never go near it, don’t know how it works, sad.

    1. Anyone that airs their problems on Facebook is an idiot, just an invitation for people like me to make fun of them. You’re better off without Facebook.

      1. It has caused big problems for young people who advertise their parties and hundreds turn up and wreak the place.

        I suppose you will be drunk to-night 🙂

        1. Aye you were right Harry, I was drunk. I made sure of it. 😀 I read about the story of the party on the Daily Mail site, they absolutely destroyed that house. They threw a piano out of the window!

  3. Trololololol 😀

    When I got out of the hospital just before Christmas after my ‘nearly dying’ incident, I ended up having to leave in the clothes I came in… a Christmas reindeer onsie and cat shoes. It was the middle of the day and practically snowing outside, and I was stood there, with my nipples very erect, all humiliated and cold. But I didn’t moan on FailBook about it- no- instead I stole a box of tissues from inside the hospital and made a mental note to never get horribly sick when wearing a onsie ever again. Lesson learned? Probably not 😛

    1. It wasn’t anything too serious like… mouth AIDs was it?! That can be deadly. I hope you’re better now!

      “and I was stood there, with my nipples very erect, all humiliated and cold.” You always know what to say 😀

      1. Ha! No, but I did get anal flu which is just as bad. Or it might have been Diabetes-related. Either way, you can keep your mouth AIDs to yourself.

          1. I was just cleaning the kitchen and then I was like I JUST REALISED PETE NEEDS TO POST THAT SCREEN SHOT TO ‘ART OF TROLLING’ BECAUSE IT IS FUCKING FUNNY. And then I ran to my computer and started typing, took a sip of milk which didn’t taste much like milk, and then shared my milk experience with you. Where was I? Oh yeah, you should totally post this on Art of Trolling, for afterall, trolling is an art 😀

            1. I’ve never heard of Art of Trolling before! Sounds like my sort of scene haha, ill check it out when I’m home 😀 if it wasn’t milk what was it!?

  4. Oh…people. PEOPLE!!!!
    No words. I’ve no words sufficient for this…this… GAH!!!!!!!!

    May I contribute an example of idiotic complaining, pre-Facebook? The company I worked for (before they closed our site and tossed us all out and I still don’t have a job after 16 years) was partially housed in a very large building, one that was only 2 stories high but s-p-r-e-a-d o-u-t. There was a huge parking lot out front. One morning an employee who was known to be a total ditz walked into the Safety Office and whined that the sun was in her eyes. “I think the company should do something about that. It’s dangerous.”

    Yep. We’ll move the sun right after lunch. No probs, chickie.

    Given what you’ve posted above, I shudder to consider what HORRORS would have transpired if Facebook had existed then.

    WOW.

Leave a Reply

