Music Monday – New Years Eve

NewYearsEve

I was going to do a full fledged Music Monday post now as I’ll be in Brighton tomorrow after work and considering I missed last weeks due to it being Christmas Eve and I was busy getting drunk but I haven’t thought about who I’d write about and I need to be up for work in three and a half hours.

I knew sleeping until 3pm Sunday afternoon would screw me over; I’ve been trying to prepare my fancy dress for Rocky Horror Picture Show, I’m dressing up as Eddie, Meatloaf’s character. Stick any fat guy in a sleeveless leather coat and you’re bound to look similar to him.

Can’t believe we’re just one day away from this year ending already, it’s literally felt like it’s flown by this year; spending a third of it out of work has probably attributed to it. Only seems like yesterday I was taking shit about a three centre metre rip in a fucking tent ha!

This will more than likely (definitely) be the final post of 2012 from me so I hope you all have an awesome New Years Eve, get drunk, be happy and let’s kick off 2013 with a bang. I’ll leave you with a song from my future wife Zooey Deschanel and the awesome Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Reply to their question in the comments. 🙂

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

18 thoughts on “Music Monday – New Years Eve”

  1. What am I doing? I should be in bed by 10pm, and I won’t be wearing any fancy dress that will remind anyone of Rocky Horror Picture Show. Instead, I’ll have on my flannel ‘jamjams to keep me warm.

    Have a good time, a wonderful New Year’s Eve and a blazingly amazing 2013 (the first year since 1987 that has four separate, different numbers–no repeats)

  2. Either hanging out in our apt or going to a pub. I wish I was going out with you because that sounds rad. Whenever I see Rocky Horror in the theater and Meatloaf comes on, everyone shouts, “WHATS FOR DINNER?!” heh

    1. Sadly Meatloaf didn’t star in the show I went to, some random no name, hell, I was more famous than they were. Still it was a blast, especially when I’d drank a lot of cider and vodka.

  3. Rocky Horror… yeah, Pete. Go for it, in a Meatloaf style.

    Well, Zooey, I’m glad you asked. I’ll be staying indoors, away from the wet and cold. I won’t be negotiating new year nutters on the public transport, or dodgy cab drivers who charge you triple for journeys less than a mile long. I’ll be watching the fireworks on this here TV thingy, washing everything down with a glass (or three) of Kir Royale, made with a mix of the Prosecco I won at a Halloween party and the Chambord I bought in Sainsbury’s yesterday. It’s a black raspberry liqueur, apparently. Never had it before, but I have every confidence it’ll be lush.

    Thanks so much for putting up that vid. I absolutely love it. This should become a New Year’s Eve perennial, like The Pogues and Kirsty McColl’s A Fairy Tale of New York is for Christmas.

    1. How was Chambord? Was it as lush as you imagined?

      I went to the Rocky Horror, not sure if it was my scene or not but I marked out when Eddie popped out on stage; shame he dies shortly after 😦

      That video makes me incredibly jealous of Joseph, I could do that. What does he have that I don’t. Grr.

  4. I had sex with Zooey Deschanel and made Joseph Gordon Levitt watch. He started crying.

    Actually I rubbed my butt on a picture of her. Joseph Gordon Levitt was still there crying though.

    1. Haha Riff Raff was pretty damn good; people seemed to like me, despite the fact that I was sporting a very bushy beard; but I figured, the fat guy from Lost played him and he has a beard so why can’t I?

  5. Happy New Year, Pete! Yeah, on new year’s eve we blew stuff up, mostly crackers though. Driving on the road, left and right there were fire works for almost two miles straight! And if I remember correctly I got a little high on apple cider, Martinelli’s is the stuff! That might sound a little silly but if I were into alcohol I’d be out cold before they lit so much as a sparkler.

    I’ve heard about the two of them before but never heard ’em sing but they sound good. Sooo, did you dump the model? Lol. All the best, cheers 😀

    1. Happy New Year! Oooh sounds exciting, I wish I was blowing things up. Cider is definitely the way forward especially when you want to blow things up. Unfortunately the model had to go to make way for Zooey 😀

    1. Happy New Year Val! Hope you had a good one yourself 🙂 If I managed to either move into my own place or out of the country then this year will be everything I need it to be haha.

  6. Happeh New Year! Here’s to this year being less shit than all the others!

    Also your Music Monday-ness has made me realise I didn’t even play Thursday’s ‘Jet Black New Year’ on New Year’s Eve. At least I now have a reason to live until next New Year’s Eve, anyway.

    1. With all that Jurassic Park viewing I’m not surprised it slipped by. Play it for Chinese New Year, whenever that is, unless it’s passed already then don’t bother.

      1. I don’t bloody know when Chinese New Year is, I might just get drunk and blast it out of the windows to the general populace of Long Eaton, screaming ‘HAPPY NEW YEAR, YOU SHLAAAGS’ loudly.

Leave a Reply

