They Call Me The Dream Maker

lillingtonfpWell done Lily, you’ve made Freshly Pressed relevant again. I feel like a proud father; or brother… or estranged second cousin with AIDs.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

16 thoughts on “They Call Me The Dream Maker”

  1. Hooray for Lily!!! I feel like a proud mother… Oh wait a minute, I am a proud mother!!! (with that, everyone can see where she doesn’t get her good humor from. ha!)

  2. You can tell just by looking at the other things how much better she is than the rest. Another win for us. Congrats Lily. Stop pretending like you haven’t seen Pete’s post and comment already.

        1. Hah they actually Freshly Pressed a post once that was riddled with “Cunt”. Someone complained on the forums, I joined in saying how disgusting it was because I like stirring the pot.

  3. How am I seeing this only now? What’s wrong with my life? PETE you have made my wildest dreams come true. This is the second post you’ve dedicated to me and I didn’t even make it on your most comments list. I’m the worst friend. Maybe if I come visit you, it will make up for everything. I’m not afraid to say that I love you Pete Howorth.

    1. Haha, you’ve put a smile on a man’s face that’s having a very crappy day (that’s me, not some random dude), I love you too Ard Lil that’s why I’ll let you off for not making it on the list 😛

Leave a Reply

