Have A Break

File.ashxHey remember me? Of course you do; I’m unforgettable.

Sorry for the lackage of posts as of late; I thought I’d post something so you don’t think I’d fallen off of a cliff and died or anything.

Recently I haven’t been in the mood to write anything; it happens to the best of us I know, it’s been getting to the point where I put too much pressure on myself to get something written and that in turn makes me draw a blank especially over the last week as I was pretty ill for much of it. (Nothing serious, just a case of the shits and sicks – it wasn’t pretty)

Before you all rush out to hang yourselves though don’t worry; it’s not goodbye; it’s just see ya in a bit. I’m still going to make a valiant effort to keep up with what everyone else is writing but for now until I have my desire to write back, I’m just gonna chill for a bit.

Who knows I may be back next week, I could even be back tomorrow. I just know that when I can’t even write a Music Monday, somethings up.

If you feel like you’re missing me; why not pick a random post from my past and read that. 🙂

Ciao.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

23 thoughts on “Have A Break”

  1. I’ve been having a bit of writer’s block too lately. Not to too big of an extreme, just been more focused on other things. Maybe you can try a video? You’re always welcome to do another post on Kidz Showz too.

    1. Hah you’re a machine! I don’t visit your blog for what feels like a day and there’s four new posts up! I’ll definitely get something written for Kidz Showz at some point soon. 🙂

  2. I’m hit with it as well Pete, maybe it’s something in the air, it will come back bacuse i had it about 18 months ago.

  3. No worries. You know we’ll be here when you get back, waiting to read more thrilling bits about the life and times of Mr. Peter Howorth. Don’t be away for too long, okay? I need you to make me laugh every once in awhile.
    No pressure, Pete. Be well. Xoxo

  4. I’m missing you so much I have shit myself in desperation.
    But aside from that, I totally understand. It’s difficult to keep coming up with stuff and you need to give your awesomeness a break.
    I will still be here cleaning up the poop upon your return 😀

  5. ((((((hugs))))))

    Breaks are great.
    Well…for the breaker, not the breakees.
    Take care, have fun. Do something that’s NOT what you normally do. Sit around whinging…whining… ranting…whatever.
    But puh-leeeeeze don’t forget we’re out here, OK?

    ::sits down in a snowdrift to wait until The Howorth Spring.::

    1. Don’t worry I shan’t be away for too long, besides I’ll no doubt be moving to Australia at the end of the year so I only have to make it until then and then I’ll be able to tell you all about the time I was raped by a kangaroo the minute I stepped off the plane.

  6. Like everyone else, I’ll wait patiently for your return. It’s better to wait for your mojo to return than put out a crappy post. Speaking of crap. I assume you’ve recovered from what sounds like that Noro virus. Your comment “My toilet looks like someones been chewing Weatabix and tried to whistle” has to be the best yet.

    1. Yeah I think I’m over it now thanks, it was a nasty couple days! Immodium is a God send! Never has the phrase “coming out both ends” been more apt haha

  7. I know how you feel. I haven’t been inspired to write anything really either. I feel like the winter does that to people. The blogosphere hasn’t been that busy so you haven’t been missing anything. Also, I think it’s good to be off the blog for a while. Sometimes it gets overwhelming….so many blogs, so much reading and commenting…gives me a ‘eadache!

    1. It’s definitely not been that busy on my blog haha, I’m sure WordPress has done something to our search engine results! I think it’s the stresses of work getting to me and when I get home all I want to do is curl up in a ball and die. I don’t mind the commenting, there’s not that many blogs I follow religiously anymore; don’t worry though you’re one of em, you’re actually one of three (the others being Lisa and Tim) that I still get email notifications for!

Leave a Reply

