End Of An Era

eleanorRest In Peace Eleanor

2012-2013

I chose you purely for your looks and the sounds you made, reliability wasn’t even a factor. I know you had been around the block a few times but the moment I laid eyes on you; I knew you were the one for me. We’ve had our arguments of which you’ve always seem to have won but I’ve loved every minute of it.

I’d rather have had you this short amount of time than never at all.

Worth every penny.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

17 thoughts on “End Of An Era”

  1. Poor Eleanor. She was a good girl, a little flashy, but solid. You must’ve just run her too hard, Pete. Her ticker couldn’t take it. RIP Pete’s girl, RIP.

    1. Aye she’s taken some hammer, I think it was the drive to Brighton on NYE at high speeds that was the final nail in her coffin; now I have to resort to *GASP* public transport.

  2. Oh no Pete! What happened? It is always sad when you have to let something go. I have a tin of chili in my cupboard which I have become too attached to, to eat. I’m not even joking.

    1. At Centretainment in Sheff on Saturday, driving round for ages trying to find a space and my engine overheated then nearly blew up before my eyes, I say before my eyes, my engines behind me. Reckon its gonna cost too much to fix 😦 keep ahold of that tin of Chili! Maybe I could borrow it for work, itd be more useful than my car is!

      1. Aw, Pete, that’s rubbish. 😦 Just know you are always more than welcome to borrow my chili to use as a means of transport.

    1. Deffo, like a woman, a car protects you, gets you to places you need to be, gets you out of tough spots and unlike a woman, never moans 😀 So it’s always sad when they die on ya.

    1. Haha this song is amazing 😀 if she ever does get fixed I’ll play this in celebration of her rebirth! If she doesn’t ever get fixed, then I’ll listen to this while drowning my sorrows in a bottle of whiskey.

  3. Hello ‘Ard!!!
    Yes, I’m alive… sorry for my absence. All is well, just super busy. Working sucks!! 🙂

    I love this post – mostly because I can totally relate. I’ve been completely attached to all of my vehicles. I’ve driven away in my new car, crying because I had to leave my old one as a trade. Crazy, but I get it. I just paid off my Yaris and have no plans on trading him in. I call him YAYA but don’t tell anyone. 🙂

    I love the new look – well, maybe it’s no new, but it’s new to me since I haven’t been here is awhile. I’m working on a couple of new posts. Trying to MAKE the time to get back into it. I miss it and you and LaFemme terribly. Hope all is well and life is good. I need to read more to see whats up with my favorite Brit.

    XOXOXO
    Zo

    1. Yay!! Zo!!! You know it’s been almost a year since your last post!

      I thought you were surely gone forever haha, working definitely sucks, the job I’m at now definitely takes it out of me mentally by the time I get home I can barely manage to write anything myself. But at least I actually have money in my account at the moment!

      I’m still waiting to hear whether it’s worth fixing my car or not, I think the mechanic it’s with is taking the piss.

      Can’t wait to read what you come up with, your posts always made me right hungry. 😀

Leave a Reply

