Horse Play

TescoCheckoutHorseIf you live in the UK you’ll have no doubt heard about the scandal about our beef burgers being laced with horse meat especially in the supermarkets home brand burgers.

If you live outside of the UK and you’re unaffected because you don’t care what you’re shovelling in your mouths, basically big supermarkets have been caught out that they’re home brand beef burgers have been made with low quality meat that have traces of equine DNA in them.

While they claim it’s supposed to be British beef, their suppliers have actually been selling the supermarkets low quality crap from places like Romania. (Bloody Romanians)

What I do find funny is the fact that all the attention seems to be aimed at Tesco, maybe because they’re the biggest supermarket chain in Britain, they’ve taken some flack over the last few weeks despite the fact that other places have also admitted to removing their home brand meat from shelves.

Even Burger King said they had recieved contaminated meat from their supplier; though they haven’t sold any from the dodgy batch to customers (yeah right and the Pope isn’t a nazi).

Because my mate Will works at Tesco I thought it only fair to continually blame him for everything Tesco does wrong.

You’re probably thinking how much of an awesome guy I am, but imagine if you worked for Tesco and I was your friend. You’ll soon realize how annoying I can be. Besides what else is Facebook good for apart from perving on photos of Lily and Tim?

tesco1tesco2tesco3tesco4Too be fair, the tooth and filling in the sausages was probably false just so some pointless waste of life can be on a news website.

And besides I don’t even buy home brand burgers or “value meals” because that’s just too council house for my liking.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

29 thoughts on “Horse Play”

  1. Haha I really liked this post and not just because you admitted to touching yourself to pictures of me. This really isn’t a big story of here at all. I saw something about it briefly then it disappeared. We’re more concerned about who Taylor Swift is dating and refuses to sleep with.

    Wouldn’t it be great if horse meat made you hung like a horse? It might happen. Cow meat when eaten in excess does make you fatter. I guess eating anything too much will do that though. Still though, you never know.

    1. Man could you imagine? People would be rushing to the supermarkets and everyone in England would just be dragging their dong like a gorilla drags its arms.

      Can’t believe Taylor Swift broke up with that guy from that English pop band that’s trying to make it big over there. Such a whore. I still would though.

  2. Ha! It’s interesting it took this long for people to find out. You would probably expect it, if you’d buy a tin of spaghetti bolognese. It wouldn’t just contain beef.

    1. I’m actually suprised it contains any beef at all. It makes me wonder who decided that one day they would test what meat was actually in a beef burger.

    1. I don’t know if they’re a fan of cats and dogs in Romania, eating wise anyway. UK burgers are alright! It’s just the cheap homebrand burgers that are more likely at fault. The actual branded ones can’t afford to be cheap!

      1. I used to love Wimpy’s but I know that they got rid of them a long time ago, right? Probably due to a horse meat issue. LOL! It grosses me out to think I might have EVER eaten horse meat.

        1. I remember them when I was a kid, but yeah you never see them about anymore. They just kind of disappeared. Horse meat apparantly isn’t harmful, but still; I pay for beef, I want beef!

  3. Lollll you are really the reason I came back on facebook, you know that right? Hahah. I love the hard time you gave to your friend Bill/Will. Awesome.

    1. Damn right I am 😀 He hates being called Bill too, I told him once that the time had come where he’s reached that age where he’ll have to become Bill. I make it sound hip though by calling him Bill.I.Am or Billenium

  4. Poor, poor Will. He must’ve created some hefty karma points in his past life to end up working in Tesco (and be tortured by you). But his pain is our gain. Those Facebook posts were hilarious.

    I have two things to say about the safety of branded meat products: Findus Lasagne.

    1. Haha one of the accounts where I work is Findus, everytime some yells “Findus call queuing” I yell “Horse Lasagne complaint!”

      It’s kinda funny how everyones just suddenly discovered horse stuff in our food; it’s probs been going on for years and it’s not done me any harm. *TWITCH*

  5. When I was in Luxembourg visiting friends we went to a restaurant and they actually had horse steak on the menu (I think they called it Cheval??) and my friend’s boyfriend ordered it. Said he eats it a lot. I did taste it, one bite. I remember it being okay, but different. I found it so strange but who am I to say? People eat a lot of things I don’t agree with – dog, brains, monkeys, cats…. what is wrong is passing it off as beef – big big no no. Crazy world, right?

    🙂

    1. Haha I think the main issue is it says on the pack, 100% British Beef when in fact it’s more like 60% Romanian Horse 😀 I don’t particularly care what is in my food as long as it tastes nice. Probs why I’m no Olympian ahaha!

Leave a Reply

