Guest Posts…?

lolocopterObviously you’ve heard that Margaret Thatcher the only female Prime Minister of the UK died the other day, at a very stale 87 years of age. People were all like “OMGWTFBBQ? BIG MAGS THATCH IS DED?!?!” but believe it or not people do actually die. What pisses me off is how people on my Facebook are going “Magaret Thatcher was the best! RIP MAGGIE!”

Having your opinions of people is fine but every one that is saying this were born either right before or just after she left office so how the fuck would they know? I was only a little one when she left office but from what I understand she did a lot of damage to the country, the miners strike comes to mind, putting thousands of people out of work, sacked by her own party…

I don’t know what good (if any) she did but it seems to be shadowed by what bad she did and the fact that upon learning her death half the country has taken to the streets in celebration but I don’t know enough about her to have a real opinion it just pisses me off that the uninformed do. Fact is, if you weren’t around when she was Prime Minister and you’re not a history buff, be quiet, you don’t see me making observations about how amazing Adolf Hitler was.
margie
She how the old disagree with the young?

Anyway! Rant over, the real reason for this post is that I’ve been trying to come up with a reason to post more often; to write more often. Naturally I’ve come up with guest posting. Because I’m rate funny and I know how 2 spel rite gud; who wouldn’t want me on their blog?

So basically this is just a post to say that if you want me to guest post on your site just let me know and give me an idea on what to write about (that’s part of the deal, if I don’t know what to write on my own blog, how the fuck am I gonna think of something for yours?) So if you have a music blog, I could write about music. If you have a book review/lover blog I would write about literature etc, etc. Naturally Harry has been chomping at the bit to get me to write more poetry which I suppose I could try, it’s not really my area of expertise but what the hell.

Plus I’ll be writing something for Lily and Tim’s Kidz Showz blog soon enough; but whatever the topic, give me an idea and and I’ll write something up then reblog it to my own blog to give you some mad viewz. (well you’ll probably get about five more viewers than normal but that’s still more than four.)

Hard to believe I’m only 3 months away from my 2nd year on here; so lets see if we can get a push before the Blogiversary arrives!

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

12 thoughts on “Guest Posts…?”

  1. A lot of older people don’t like her but they are mainly working class.

    The best thing she ever did was break the power of the union boss’s they ruled the country and caused such hardship to many workers with strikes, and at times they nearly brought the country to its knees.

    And against all advice, she had the balls to go to war and drive the bloody argies back to the sea.

    1. Yeah I read how millions of working hours were lost due to the Unions, now they’re pretty pointless in this day and age, they’re trying to get me to join one at work but I was already a Union Rep a few years back and it was pointless then.

  2. Margaret Thatcher always makes me think of Austin Powers “Margaret Thatcher naked on a cold night! Margaret Thatcher naked on a cold night!” I’m not even sure if it’s a funny joke or not but it was the first time I heard her name.

    Hopefully the virus known as Pete Howorth begins to spread. Can’t wait for the Kidz Showz post.

    1. It’s because she’s proper old and ugly and probably has a pair of saggy bahoobas.

      I like to think of myself as an infection that people have a hard time getting rid of, like the clap.

          1. No shit, eh?! Where does the time go? I am going to have to re-think that plan 😦

  3. I’m looking forward to the Kdz Showz post as well! Lovely!
    I’ll have to recruit you to write something on my main blog too. I’ve only had one other guest poster before and it was great because it meant that I didn’t have to write anything that day. Heh So defs. I just have to think of a topic!

    1. I would write about Canada but I’ve never been there 😦 I could write about fit Canadian women but seriously, are there that many to fill an entire post? I think not.

Leave a Reply

