That’s One Hot Deal

hotukdealssYou may be wondering what I do with my spare time when I’m not fretting about not writing or if I’m sat around doing nothing at work; there’s a website called Hot Deals UK where people find a deal around the internets and post whatever deal they come across on the website.

It’s basically just an advisory website where you tell people how to get to the deal by putting on a picture of the deal, the URL of where it’s located and a bit of information on what the deal is then people will either rate it hot if it’s a good deal or rate it cold if it’s a shit deal.

A friend at work introduced me to this site and showed me a game he plays with some others, he’ll find a deal somewhere online, a really bad deal, a deal where you know you could get it cheaper elsewhere and then post it on this site and see how many people will rate it cold and leave snarky comments or who rate it hot and show themselves for being the idiots they are.

The idea is to post a couple of actual decent deals so people don’t just think you’re there to piss around then try and post some duds; unfortunately things haven’t been going that well for me as everything I post on there people seem to love. I did however get a poor response from one I posted today and the first one I ever posted also actually did badly, it’s so much fun watching it get colder and colder. Maybe I just need to get out more but there’s not much else to do in your spare time at work apart from go to the pub and that shit costs money.

I’ll show you the ones I’ve posted along with the links so you can read the comments, usually if you want a good deal on something post it on there and someone will actually find it cheaper if possible elsewhere because they have less of a life than I do…

hduk7– My first post, you can easily find this for less than £50. Located Here

hduk8– Not long after this I logged into the site and changed the voucher code so they’d get quite a bit more money off than 55% because I’m a right dick head. 😉 Located Here

hduk1– The fact that people actually voted this up makes me wonder whether they’ve all recently lost pets too… Or are a fan of inflatable animals. Located Here

hduk2– Can’t beat a good bargain on some bin bags. Located Here

hduk3– This was rated much higher than this, I didn’t even think it’d get posted or someone would mark it as spam but I guess people love a good tampon. Located Here

hduk4– Approved Food is a website that sells out of date food for cheap, no wonder why this one was rated down quickly. Still, out of date pasta can only taste as good as in date stuff. Located Here

hduk5– Bare this in mind for future Valentines gifts. Also works for birthdays and anniversaries. Located Here

hduk6– Posted this today, already such a poor response. Guess there aren’t many midgets wanting to be Spiderman 😦 Located Here

Obviously my mate at work is a pro at this as you’ll see below, the fact that he plays the idiot in the comments section is brilliant also.

hduk9Located Here

hduk10Located Here

hduk11Located Here

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

7 thoughts on “That’s One Hot Deal”

    1. Some people will actually go on the hunt for cheaper prices aswell haha! Like the flowers one, I’m sure someone said they bought them for the same price last year, I LOL’d.

  1. I love stuff like this. I like how you’ve reached the low point of trying to mess with people through a website. So good.

    1. There’s also Argos shopping website where you can reserve your items and if you put in your telephone number you get a text message telling you when your item is ready to be picked up, so I’ve been putting in peoples telephone numbers for shizzles and giggles and now there’s all these posts on Facebook saying “I HAVENT ORDERED ANYTHING FROM ARGOS!!!”

Leave a Reply

