Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Week 2

uktv-britains-got-talent-2013-episode-2-10Meant to write this yesterday but what was meant to be a couple of coke’s while watching a mates band play turned out to be a night of heavy drinking, followed by an all day pub crawl around Sheffield on Saturday and then a full day BBQ on Sunday so basically I spent all weekend away from home and drank nothing but alcohol for three solid days.

Safe to say work was torture today as it was like a thousand midgets were raping my very brain.

Anyway I’ve now watched Britain’s Got Talent, after last weeks shadow puppet show this week would be a hard week to follow and unfortunately I didn’t see as many good acts this week as I did last, possibly because they wanted to open strong and I can’t blame them for that but showing acts that didn’t actually know what they were going to do isn’t good television, just a waste of my time.

Thankfully though there were a few good gems to show off this week, people that actually deserve to be on television.

AJ And Chloe – Dancers

I liked these two, not just because the girl is hot but because in this day and age you see a lot of 18 year olds that are bad tempered, no respect for anything and only strive to be on benefits when they leave school. These two actually have a passion and a talent and want to improve their craft and show it off to the world; naturally born entertainers these two and at their age are already flawless; a good chance of making it to the finals I think.

Richard And Adam – Singers

These two came out, I instantly took a disliking to them because I judge a book by its cover and they looked like a pair of bellends. Then they opened their mouths and began singing and wow; as if they are stuck in some sandwich making factory when they have this talent! How does the topic of “do you like opera singing” even come up while you’re at work? I don’t suppose they have much else to talk about… But definite Yes from me, consider me eating my own words.

Jordan O’Keefe – Singer

For me the highlight of the entire show this week and he wasn’t even the closing act, it was some pillock called MC Boy that I’m not even going to talk about – terrible and the fact that he got through literally made me sigh. However someone else who actually did deserve to go through is young Jordan who actually manages to make a One Direction song sound decent; he has the face and the look of someone who could make it far in the music industry, this guy should make it to the final but could he beat the Shadow Dancers?

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

6 thoughts on “Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Week 2”

  1. Looks like you picked some winners Petey! I definitely like everyone that you showed up here. I always like someone with a sad back story like Jordan O’Keefe. Always a fun watch!

    1. Haha thanks, there were slim pickings this week, hopefully next week will be better because nothing’s topped Attraction from week 1 yet. 🙂

    1. I know, I hate showing the bad ones though of which there are many; because this show is about finding talent not finding another crazy imbecile haha 😀

Leave a Reply

