Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Week 3

uktv-bgt-2013-week-5-luminitesNow that me and Mick Foley are the best of friends (seriously it must have been a big moment for him) I thought it was time to finally write up my review of Britain’s Got Talent from Saturday. Meeting someone you’ve been watching on television since you were a kid is still mind boggling even though I’ve had a day to think about it.

Excitement kept me awake until 1am, having to get up at 5am for work meant that I was pretty tired for much of the day but the buzz still managed to keep me in high spirits at work and naturally when I’m in a good mood, everyone else is in a good mood.

Anyway more on that later; Britain’s Got Talent still managed to produce some great acts this week, naturally as always it also managed to showcase some proper retards that live in this country. Still, wade through the shit and you’ll eventually come across a few diamonds.

Robbie Kennedy – Singer

This guy actually closed out the show but by far not the best act of the night, still he was pretty good. A rough start but not every song is right for everyone. Eventually deciding to sing my all time favourite song, Iris by Goo Goo Dolls. His first song didn’t go down too well as the last 5 or so acts before him were all singers with guitars playing depressing songs.

Iris is hardly an upbeat song but it’s better than what he was attempting to sing at the beginning, his rendition of Iris wasn’t anything to write home about. Don’t get me wrong it was good but he’s no Rzeznik. But well done fighting through the nerves all the same.

Aaron Crow – Magician

Definitely the freakiest dude I’ve seen on this show; prior to this video he came out and Simon Cowell asked him his name; he remained silent. He was asked where he was from and again remained silent. Just stood there glaring at them. A producer then came out and told them he had put himself in such a mental state he couldn’t risk breaking it by speaking. I thought this was absolutely going to suck but it turned out alright.

Pouring molten candle wax over your eyes probably would have been sufficient to stop someone from peeking but he really wanted to go all out. Also loved how when he asked someone to come on stage there was no arguments, would you with that face?. Well apart from Ant who well bricked it.

Luminites – Musicians

Should have saved these guys for the end of the show as these were definitely the highlight of the night. I almost want them to win the entire show; they have played locally to me before namely the o2 Academy in Sheffield. They are the epitome of cool, they’re fresh and extremely talented. If anyone deserves to make it big outside of this show it’s these guys.

A short search on YouTube will show you their other videos from their time busking in various places and as we all know, I do love a good set of buskers.

As for the female singer, me-ow.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

Leave a Reply

