Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Week 4

lolzwutAfter last weeks shakey episode where there wasn’t much on it that I particularly loved (apart from Luminites; they must be a favourite to win with betting shops) things didn’t get much better this week; usually with these shows they’ll start off the season with a strong episode and showcase some of the best that this year has to offer then show the rest and then end the auditions section of the show with something amazing.

This seems to be the theme for this year also as each consecutive week has been less impressive with this week reaching a low point. Hopefully with about three weeks left in the audition process things will begin to pick up from next week heading towards a big finish in week 7.

Obviously my favourite part of these shows are the semi finals which run all week long (that’s going to be tough to keep up with) with the final 10 acts competing on the Saturday.

Last year some stupid dog act won and the year before that some pathetic Scottish singer won, so lets hope this year someone decent actually wins.

Bosom Buddies – ROFLCOPTEROMGWTF?!??!

There was much shit this week, more than previous weeks. One of the first acts to be mainly featured on the program were these pair of idiots. Baring in mind that the winner would get to perform in front of the Royal Family at the Royal Variety Show; I had no other words than above to describe this pair.

How does someone even come up with the notion that they should dress up in drag let alone find someone else equally mentally retarded to be interested in doing the same thing? Not only that but discover that you can only sing in the style of a female?

To be fair to them both however they were pretty decent singers and for that reason alone deserve a spot on the top three for the week.

Martin and Marielle – Dancers

Further reason why foreigners have talent (they should make a new show just called that) are this pair from Holland; obviously the two have worked hard at their craft and that shows with their performance which was absolutely mental. How they don’t get dizzy during this I’ll never know. Sometimes when I’m bored I’ll spin around in my chair whether it be at work or just at home and after about four or five spins I’ll be dizzy so when you’re doing that on stage and then you have to actually do more than stare at the world going round is pretty impressive in my eyes.

But then again these people are from Holland and we all know what crazy shit they get up to over there right?

Alex Keirl – Singer

The first thing that I thought about this guy when he came out was that he was a camp Jack Osbourne lookalike and then he opened his mouth and I was right about him being camp; the guy is blatantly flaming. Then Simon asked him to tell him something interesting about himself and what he said blatantly wasn’t interesting at all. But he was closing out the show so he must have been good at something.

I don’t know what it is about men singing like women these days, what’s wrong with sounding like men? Still at least he didn’t dress up as a bird. Safe to say I wasn’t a fan of the song, his hair, his glasses or the fact he looked like Jack Osbourne but the lad has an obvious talent that Grandmothers will no doubt like.

In summary, I sure hope next week gets better.

Author: 'Ard Pete

Hey everyone, my names Pete, friends call me 'Ard Pete because... well, I'm well 'Ard. Currently in Chesterfield, England, currently working as an I.T. Technical Lead for BT Business and Public Sector; it sounds more glamourous than it is but I'm a dab hand with Microsoft products. I enjoy television, mainly any Star Trek, all of Stargate, Lost, anything Joss Whedon has produced, 24 and House. Favourite music includes; Mumford and Sons, Jason Mraz, Eminem, Chris Cornell, Ludovico Einaudi, Goo Goo Dolls, Muse, 30 Seconds To Mars basically a wide variety of anything that's real, I hate dance, trance and anything like that, I don't consider that to be music. Not much of a sports guy, I like Professional Wrestling, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, I can watch Football but only when I'm forced to watch it. Favourite author is Terry Pratchett, favourite film is Armageddon, favourite comedian is Lee Evans, favourite idiot is Karl Pilkington, favourite game is GTAIII, if there's anything else you wish to know, don't hesitate to ask. I'll more than likely not be busy.

2 thoughts on “Britain’s Got Talent 2013 – Week 4”

  1. Martin and Marielle were awesome! That was like dancing and acrobatics combined. And I thought Alex was really sweet too. Nice choices!
    This show always confuses me. Like how can they judge so many different talents? Usually there is a show for singing and one for dancing but this one has everything!

    1. I’m surprised her arm didn’t twist off, that’s some freaky shit but I agree they were amazing. This show is like one massive clusterfuck of allsorts, that’s why it’s better than all the other shows, it has something for everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

